Grilled Turkey Reuben Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is surprisingly SO great! I really like reubens but NEVER make them at home. I basically never have corned beef or pastrami lying around, but I always have sliced turkey lunch meat and havarti. I was amazed at how the turkey stepped up to the job and the sandwich was just delicious! Thanks for this great idea on an old classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Fantastic as written! I was in a hurry to make these and only had whole wheat bread but I'm sure the marbled rye would make them even more tasty. Since I'm not a corned beef lover the deli turkey is a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Always thought it was called a "Rachel" when made with turkey instead of corned beef.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by born2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I love Reubens and this is great new treat! Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I have made for mu husbands poker club twice and the raved and raved. making the individual sandwiches with the party rye was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I don't like corned beef, so this was a nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I am the writer of this recipe, and am so glad that others have enjoyed this as much as my family has. I will agree with other reviewers, that it is perfectly great to use a homemade thousand island dressing, if you don't have any storebought. I usually use a family recipe, which is very similar to Thousand Island Dressing II, but also adds a little grated onion. If you don't use all of the ingredients, feel free to freeze everything except the dressing for later use. If well packaged, the bread, sauerkraut, turkey, and cheese will all freeze perfectly for a second meal...then you just need the dressing! **On a side note, I kindly ask that if you are going to rate my recipe less than 5 stars, that you rate it based on following the recipe, not on crazy substitutions, or whether you think it is accurately named. ; ) This is my only frustration with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious! I had to use Fat Free Creamy Cesar dressing because I did n't have any Thousand Island, and opted to use Pam spray to cut the fat and it turned out awesome. I love, love, love sauerkraut and by adding turkey to the sandwich made a perfect lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I LOVE Reuben sandwiches and this was so good! I used reduced fat Swiss cheese and "Thousand Island Dressing" by Darlis Wilfer from this site. These were quick and easy and tasted great! This is a definite keeper and one I'll definitely have to remember for Thanksgiving leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is my favorite sandwich, I have never been a fan of corn beef, but loved everything else about a reuben, now I can enjoy it with oven roasted turkey breast instead. I also use baby swiss for a milder flavor, it melts wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States