Grilled Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great hit for Father's Day. The turkey legs were very tender. I rubbed them generously with Grill Master steak rub and placed them in a bag for 2 days. I also rinsed them off before boiling. When I placed the turkey legs on the grill I also brushed them with molasses, honey and barbeque sauce mixture, that really added to the taste and look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinalanderson
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Was ok. I guess I'm just not all that into red pepper as that ended up being the dominating flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
These were just okay. I had been searching for a good leg recipe so I tried smoking smoke some the other day. They were really really good! Soaking the legs in a seasoned brine and smoking is the way to go if you want a really tasty turkey leg. Better then the ones you get at Disney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Made this for the first time last night. Came out great! I'll make this one of my "go to" recipes when I don't smoke my turkey legs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COD3ELF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I loved the crispiness from grilling these and the marinade was great...but for some reason my legs were dry. :( I feel like the time for boiling was too long. I know a lot of people love this so I will definitely try it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Outstanding turkey legs! The flavor of the soda really soaks into them and the onions and makes it a delight to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I followed the recipe and it turned out great. THe turkey was very moist and tasty. very easy to make. Yum. It is a little on the spicy side so not great for small kids. ..**extra tip If you like spicy food, like I do, there is no reason to toss the sauce you cooked the chicken in. It smelled so good. I just threw a package of noodles and a can of cream of chicken soup in the remaining sauce. Boiled the noodles covered until tender. Add a cup or so of buttermilk. THrow in some veggies, and you have a easy meal. Wow! It was good! But SPICY! Beware. Next time I will add a little more milk and maybe only use half the sauce to cook for the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
best turkey legs yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
The interior meat did not have a lot of flavor. Reccommend basting it with honey while it grill. Made the skin crispy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Such a great way of cooking any poultry! will be repeated- great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States