Grilled Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I have used this recipe twice, first on legs then on Thanksgiving for a whole turkey after adjusting the ingredient amounts. The Thanksgiving turkey turned out to be the best bird EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
This was fabulous! My husband and I both loved it! No leftovers...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
I made 24 legs yesterday to sell for a church festival, everyone LOVED them! As always, I changed up the recipe a bit: Marinate the legs liberally with steak seasoning overnite, rinse before boiling. Glaze the legs with a mixture of honey, molasses, & a little BBQ sauce. I also, slow cooked in the oven all afternoon which worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
We never have soda around the house so I just use a mixture of water, lemon juice, and some extra sugar to replace it. Turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I seriously make these on a weekly basis. Turkey legs are so cheap. My husband takes the onions that are cooked in with the legs over mash potatoes. Its good but those onions are super spicy. They taste very similar to the ones you get at the fairs but a whole lot better. The spiciness of the red pepper and the sweetness of the honey..just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charisha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
A great basic, what to do with these things. There are all kinds of personal adjustments that can be made. The idea is what is special...try this with smoked drumsticks, or smoked wings, cut the tips off the wings and you get a smaller white meat drumstick. Adust the 'boil time' for flavor only. It is fun and low cost. I will try it with a 'salsa' type flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilona

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I love turkey and this was great! I dont like lemon-lime so, I used a chicken bouillon cube in the water to boil for 30 minutes. Then I marinated legs in steak seasoning for about 2 hours. Then I added the other seasonings. Before I went to bed I placed legs in the oven @ 175 degrees and let them cook all night. In the morning I took them from the oven,let them cool and placed in the refrigerator. At dinnertime I heated them through in oven 400 degrees for about 10 to 15 minutes. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
YUMMY! Thanks for the great recipe! I followed the recipe with the exception of decreasing the pepper flakes by half (was afraid it would be too spicy for the kids). I also gave the onions a rinse in water before throwing them on the grill (hoping to cut back on spice?)... next time I make this I plan on doubling the onions because they were delish! I'm anxious to try this technique with chicken thighs as well. This was such a unique and interesting recipe, and the results were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maroa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Hubby and I both love these legs.Only change i made was to use SPLENDA(R) instead of sugar.Thanks Tony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
these were great! i got some turkey legs on sale and wasn't sure what to do with them. i will DEFINITELY be making these again! thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States