Grilled Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
This was fabulous! My husband and I both loved it! No leftovers...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
These were yummy...for ADULTS! Kids won't touch it because of the red pepper flakes. Simply omit these for a more bland, but kid-friendly dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
I made 24 legs yesterday to sell for a church festival, everyone LOVED them! As always, I changed up the recipe a bit: Marinate the legs liberally with steak seasoning overnite, rinse before boiling. Glaze the legs with a mixture of honey, molasses, & a little BBQ sauce. I also, slow cooked in the oven all afternoon which worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
Only the outer grilled meat tasted good. Maybe if it were boiled for less time and grilled more. Also, maybe if it were marinated with some liquid smoke. I'll not be making it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
We love this! Even my kids like it. I did it with chicken quarters. I omitted the onions, haven't figured out how to do this without making a total mess of the grill. Will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
this works perfectly if you follow the recipe. very easy to prep and make. Great flavor. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Okay folks, lets get serious here. We have all had and loved the turkey legs from fairs, baseball parks, and amusement parks. Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando turkey legs are my favorite, not that they are any better mind you, I just like being at WDW and UO when I eat one! One thing all these legs have in common is that they taste like ham. I've tried this recipe. It is good but not what we are looking for. The only way to get turkey to taste like ham is to cure it and smoke it. All the soda pop and spices in the world will not render the same flavor and texture as what we want and get from "those" places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
My family and friends loved this recipe. The only thing I will do different is a little less red pepper. It was a bit spicy for me , but everyone else at our New Years party loved them. Easy four 1/2 stars from my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Smithville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Really liked this recipe a lot! Unlike a previous reviewer, I really don't like the "carnival" drumsticks, so I was not looking for that flavor. I had purchased turkey drumsticks on a whim, looking for something different for dinner. Once I got them home, I had no idea what to do with them, found this recipe and it is definitly a keeper. It has a nice bite to it, but not overwhelming. The turkey was moist and tender, but the grill was a mess :) Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
We never have soda around the house so I just use a mixture of water, lemon juice, and some extra sugar to replace it. Turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States