Grilled Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Such a great way of cooking any poultry! will be repeated- great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
The flavor on these is amazing. UNFORTUNATELY, turkey legs are such a pain to eat. We loved the taste, but ended up greasy and annoyed by the time we were done. I may try again with turkey breasts on the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
these were great! i got some turkey legs on sale and wasn't sure what to do with them. i will DEFINITELY be making these again! thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Photo by IamPatSajak
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I enjoyed them, they were sweet but I feel like it needed more salt. I probably would make it again but as the person above mentioned, add in bbq and molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Hubby and I both love these legs.Only change i made was to use SPLENDA(R) instead of sugar.Thanks Tony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
If you can make outside on grill side burner do it. The boiling red pepper is like mace for 10 mins. That being said, the legs are not to spicy when finished. If I remade I would change cooking times. Maybe 15 min boiling and 30 min indirect heat grilling to get a crispier skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I have used this recipe twice, first on legs then on Thanksgiving for a whole turkey after adjusting the ingredient amounts. The Thanksgiving turkey turned out to be the best bird EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
YUMMY! Thanks for the great recipe! I followed the recipe with the exception of decreasing the pepper flakes by half (was afraid it would be too spicy for the kids). I also gave the onions a rinse in water before throwing them on the grill (hoping to cut back on spice?)... next time I make this I plan on doubling the onions because they were delish! I'm anxious to try this technique with chicken thighs as well. This was such a unique and interesting recipe, and the results were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maroa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Good summer recipe for turkey. My changes: Not a fan of soda pop, I substituted lime seltzer and fresh lime juice for the carbonated beverage. Added three slices of Chipotle peppers in Adobo sauce to the boil mixture in place of crushed red peppers for smoky flavor. Used McCormick's Grill Mates BBQ Seasoning instead of the steak seasoning. As for grilling technique, I opted to use a grill pan with holes instead of placing onion directly on grill, which many reviewers said was messy. Of course, it would be! Place cooked onion slices in the grill pan, add the seasoned turkey legs and then drizzle with the honey. Cooked about 20 minutes on grill as directed. Yummy, yummy. Defintely will make this again and have shared the recipe with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I love turkey and this was great! I dont like lemon-lime so, I used a chicken bouillon cube in the water to boil for 30 minutes. Then I marinated legs in steak seasoning for about 2 hours. Then I added the other seasonings. Before I went to bed I placed legs in the oven @ 175 degrees and let them cook all night. In the morning I took them from the oven,let them cool and placed in the refrigerator. At dinnertime I heated them through in oven 400 degrees for about 10 to 15 minutes. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States