Grilled Turkey Cuban Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I gave this recipe only 4 stars because I had to substitute a few ingredients substitute for the ones I had on hand. I made my own mustard with Dijon,light mayo,and chipotle sauce with smoked jalapenos. The sauce came out great with just the right amount of kick. Next,I used sliced American cheese,whole grain sandwich thins. The sandwiches came out great! I used an iron skillet with a heavy lid. The Butterball turkey roast I had made in the crockpot. I am sure with all the ingredients in this recipe,I would have given it 5 stars,with the exception of my homemade chipotle mustard! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikikim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was a great tasting sandwich. I loved the combination of flavors in this sandwich. I had enough turkey leftover to add to salads the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mariahsimone
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
We absolutely love this sandwich!! I grilled the bread and I also grilled the whole sandwich after putting it together. It was pure warm gooey deliciousness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very interesting and definitely worth making! A delicious and healthy twist on a unique sandwich. Will make again and again. The first time I made them as the recipe called for and they were excellent. Second time I subbed the pickle with avocado and we fell in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
These were a huge hit with my family and everyone loved them! These sandwiches have made it into our regular dinner rotation. I did use my George Foreman Grill to grill the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was an interesting dish. It was tasty but in my opinion it took too long just to get a sandwich....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
We are without an outside grill right now so I roasted the turkey breast in the oven, but still used the seasonings the recipe called for. I used the inside grill/panini maker to flatten and warm them. These sandwiches were a hit with the whole family! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was a winner in my house! We liked the smoky hint you get from the cumin. All the components came together to be a very tasty sandwich. I loved using the grill as a Panini press. I used Torta rolls and the bread was perfectly crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I will definitely be using this method again for other sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
These were awesome & disappeared in minutes. I had trouble finding the turkey breast needed so we used sliced butterball turkey as well. Both my sons, my husband and I cleaned our plates. He asked that we put these in rotation & I can't wait to try them with the turkey breast one day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I assumed the boneless turkey breast would be one piece, but mine was three pieces of meat, each a different size (which I didn't like) which meant each had to come off of the grill at different times. The first piece came off at 30 minutes, and the last at 40 minutes, each tested with a meat thermometer. We had half of the turkey for dinner the first evening, and I refrigerated the rest for the sandwiches which I cooked in my panini pan (not on the grill). That simple little seasoning of cumin, salt and pepper, combined with inserting slivers of garlic into the breast resulted in incredibly tasty meat and a fantastic Cuban sandwich. I made the honey mustard from a recipe on this site. This sandwich is not the healthiest and is something that I would consider a splurge nutritionally, but I would make it again (just not too often).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States