Grilled Turkey Burgers with Cranberry Horseradish Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I have not tried this recipe but use one very similar. No egg, but in it's place I add chopped apple. I like the idea of adding horseradish to the cranberry mayo I use for my dressing. Will defintely add some of the ingredients listed in this recipe that I don't use in mine for turkey burgers. There is a sandwich shop close to where I work and I sent them my recipe and occasionally they choose my burger as a special. And I feel very special when they do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Wonderful! My husband and kids were skeptical when I had them taste the cranberry sauce mix. But when I put it all together they LOVED it. Didn't have cumin and added a slice of reduced fat provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NolaVeggieGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was a good recipe. I added cheese and cooked it stove top instead of on a grill and it came out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NolaVeggieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SpiceCooks
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was an outstanding Turkey Burger. The Cranberry Horseradish Dressing was to die for! I made it exactly as the recipe called for using fresh thyme and parsley. We will definitely make this one again and again! I made a side dish of Broccoli Slaw using cranberries in the place of raisins and adding some sliced almonds. The dressing was the usual mayo, splenda and vinegar. This was an excellent side for the burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Awesome...the cranberry sauce makes it. I'll have to work on my "mincing" but otherwise I got rave reviews. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Loved the dressing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
really enjoyed the sauce--really kicks up the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I was lazy and I made it into a meatloaf with the cranberry sauce on top. It was super delicious, with no modifications!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Passaic, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and it was fantastic! I don't buy poultry seasoning, so I looked up a recipe on here to find out how to make some myself, then used the other suggested seasonings except that I subbed celery salt for regular salt. Also, with the sauce I halved the horseradish for my kids' sake but will try as directed next time. I had to cook indoors due to horrible thunderstorm and they still tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States