Grilled Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Who doesn't love seared tuna? I found this recipe and added virgin/original margarita mix to the marinade and let the steaks sit for about 45 min to let them soak up some of the citrus. DO NOT cook them for more than 2 1/2-3 1/2 min per side. They'll become chewy and not good at all. HIGH HEAT and LOW COOK TIME and you'll be alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was an easy and very tasty way to fix tuna steak. It has a nice grilled flavor, and is a quick meal. The kids even liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Wonderful easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Reynolds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawtell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was my first time grilling tuna. The recipe was very easy, and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Dyniec

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I was reluctant to make this because it was SO simple. I opted for it because the reviews were so good. I had a BIG tuna steak and thought since its flavor profile was so simple I could make tuna salad with the leftovers. I guess you know what I'm going to say next....there were no leftovers! The pop of lime at the end has to be the success of this recipe, since there is not much else to it. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Given the tiny amounts of prep/cooking time, there is HUGE returns in flavor & presentation! 2nd time out I put a level TSP of finely minced fresh tarragon into the oil for the tuna to absorb... WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
A super easy recipe that's incredibly delicious! My daughter flipped out over this recipe. My fresh tuna was cut in 2 1/2 - 3inch thick triangle steaks. As I have a gas grill I did not use soaked hickory wood chips. I marinated it for 2 hours in EVOO. Then covered it with Garlic Salt, Garlic Pepper & Garlic Powder. I grilled it over high heat for 5 minutes on each side. Then I tented it in aluminum foil until I got inside and squeezed the fresh lime juice over the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This recipe is sooooo good. I've made it a few times now, and yesterday sprinkled some Herbs de Provence on top --- the flavor was FABULOUS! One thing to keep in mind, DO NOT OVERCOOK Tuna - pretend that you are cooking a fillet and cook accordingly to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States