Grilled Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I was reluctant to make this because it was SO simple. I opted for it because the reviews were so good. I had a BIG tuna steak and thought since its flavor profile was so simple I could make tuna salad with the leftovers. I guess you know what I'm going to say next....there were no leftovers! The pop of lime at the end has to be the success of this recipe, since there is not much else to it. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Given the tiny amounts of prep/cooking time, there is HUGE returns in flavor & presentation! 2nd time out I put a level TSP of finely minced fresh tarragon into the oil for the tuna to absorb... WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
A super easy recipe that's incredibly delicious! My daughter flipped out over this recipe. My fresh tuna was cut in 2 1/2 - 3inch thick triangle steaks. As I have a gas grill I did not use soaked hickory wood chips. I marinated it for 2 hours in EVOO. Then covered it with Garlic Salt, Garlic Pepper & Garlic Powder. I grilled it over high heat for 5 minutes on each side. Then I tented it in aluminum foil until I got inside and squeezed the fresh lime juice over the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drescueman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This recipe is sooooo good. I've made it a few times now, and yesterday sprinkled some Herbs de Provence on top --- the flavor was FABULOUS! One thing to keep in mind, DO NOT OVERCOOK Tuna - pretend that you are cooking a fillet and cook accordingly to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I made this tonight exactly as written. I had a 1 lb. steak from a freshly caught albacore. OMG was this ever delicious and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIKRACER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
easy , fast , incredibly delicious - grill fresh pineapple at the same time , it adds a wonderful , subtle aftertaste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised at how much flavor the lime juice added. I added some garlic and pepper to the olive oil marinade. would definitely recommend this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Drizzled olive oil on the 2 pound loin, sprinkled with salt and pepper (didn't have the wood chips) and oven baked 500 degrees for 8-9 min, then squeezed 1/2 lime. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCapri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States