Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
When I read Chef John's introduction I knew this was the recipe for us. We too love to drown our sushi in copious amounts of wasabi in soy sauce. I used 1 tbsp of horseradish powder instead of fresh and Frank's Hot Sauce as I didn't have hot chile paste. It was awesome! Thanks Chef John for the simplest yet delicious recipe! It's my go to recipe for fresh tuna steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I thought this was great! I added a little extra horseradish root. It was super simple, which is always a plus. Since we have a freezer full of tuna, I enjoyed that this tasted different than so many other tuna recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Quick and easy recipe to make, in addition it was fantastic. One thing I changed, because I could not locate chili paste at my grocery store, I used Siracha sauce and added in more horseradish shavings to kick up the hea. I highly recommend trying this recipe out, not only for Tuna, but for any other grilled fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Not spicy at all and too much soy sauce flavor that masked the other flavors. Sounded like it will be better than it as.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Cobb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Excellent with the fresh horseradish. I found with a little more chile paste it brought a little more heat to the dish. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I really enjoyed the flavors of the sauce (I put a little bit over my rice as well)! I did sub prepared horseradish for the fresh (because that's what I had on hand). Made for a nice "meatless Monday" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I had to use wasabi in place of the horseradish and added 2 tablespoons. OUTSTANDING ! Chef Harry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Really good. Quick & easy. Did not change a thing. Will make again soon, maybe have friends over and impress them. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States