Grilled Tuna Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Excellent flavor! I couldn't find rice wine so I substituted sherry. My new favorite tuna recipe--will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I followed the recipe as it reads, except I let it marinade about 3 hours and added about a tablespoon of lime juice. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Very good! Nice mild flavor. I also did not have rice wine so I used half brown rice vinegar and half sherry which was fine. For best results use fresh not frozen tuna. It was the very best tuna I have every made! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Great recipe, really good marinade. Just make sure you get high quality tuna because tuna can taste pretty fishy, and I subsituted sherry for the rice wine and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I didn't change anything, however, I did let the Tuna sit in the marinaade for about two hours. I cooked it for about 2.5 minutes on each side and the six people I cooked it for LOVED IT..Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This recipe is great! I like it better than the teriyaki tuna at my favorite Japanese restaurant. I double the marinade and put half of it aside (before marinating) to use as a sauce when served. I use sashimi grade tuna and grill until medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
"Restaurant Quality", which is how my husband described this tuna! I made it exactly as described. This is a keeper! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
My family LOVED this tuna, including my 12-year old! I used a previous reviewer's suggestion and added some fresh lime juice. Couldn't get any quick or easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I did this all wrong so my advice is for things NOT to do. I didn't have fresh ginger so I used dried. My grill ran out of gas so I broiled. I had rice vinegar instead of rice wine vinegar. DO NOT do any of these things with this recipe. It was OK, but not what I expected. I will try again - but with fresh ginger and a working grill. I'm sure it would be excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This is an awesome recipe. Had a small party and made only 2 tuna steaks. Everyone ate both of them so quickly! It was soooo good! Great grilled, but also steamed it. Came out great! Definetly use LIGHT soy sauce, as this recipe is a little bit salty. Still great though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States