Grilled Tuna Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Excellent!! Had intentions of doing on tuna fillets, but ended up not having them and subbing halibut fillets instead - they were exceptional (even our guest thought so)! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Very good, will make again. Thought the ginger taste was a little overpowering, may add a little citrus next time to cut. Do not overcook the tuna, 3-4 minutes a side is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Very tasty. We all enjoyed it. Thanks for a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This was a simple, great recipe! Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Very enjoyable, tender and juicy. Cooked the tuna around 4 minutes each side and it turned out perfect. Will definately use this one again for friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runningweasel69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I made this last night with fresh tuna. I only marinated it for half hour but definitely think it needs longer time. I actually made a sauce and pour it on top of the fish before serving which gave it a bit more flavor. But we love it. I made it medium well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaoMao

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I let this marinate for a full 24 hours. Cooked them rare on an indoor grill. Made some couscous and sugar snap peas as sides. OH MAN! This was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very easy and very flavorful! We found the tuna steak VERY filling. So much so that I couldn't eat much of my sidedishes. I liked the marinade a lot (especially with a bit saved on the side as a dipping sauce before being put in with the fish) but added a little bit of Lowry's marinade as well since I had a bit left in the fridge. Very good recipes. We'll make this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Amandroid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Delicious! I marinated my albacore longer than the recipe called for. Mine came out so juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Absolutely excellent. Used excellent grade tuna and grilled on indoor grill. Was really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States