Grilled Tuna Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Delicious marinade! I pan fried the tuna with a small drizzle of oil for 3 minutes per side. That left the steaks pink in the middle, with great flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I will probably make this again - it's pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Not a bad recipe but I there are definitely better tuna recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Wonderful! If it is bad weather, I sear it on my grill pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Good flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Really good! I increased the amount of garlic and I marinated the steaks in the fridge longer than 30 minutes, but only because I had time. And I didn't grill the steaks but rather pan fried them. My only problem was that I cooked them just a tad too long. I wanted them to have a pink center, but it cooked all the way through. However, despite that, it still turned out delicious! My bf and I both really enjoyed this meal. Too bad tuna steaks are a bit pricey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was really good. My husband who normally doesn't like fish and was skeptical about eating it, asked for me to put it on the list to make again. I made only some minor alterations to recipes just because we prefer things a little bit more spicy so I added some seasoning and a little bit of lemon juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very good marinade. I used the amount of marinade for 4 steaks but only had 2. Be sure if you like yours cooked rare or medium rare to only leave it on each side about 2 mintues. I did the first side for 3 and the second for 4 and it was fully cooked and almost starting to get dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
SO good! The only thing we would do different is to make more of the sauce to go with the rice we made on the side. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was delicious! I also substituted seasoned rice wine vinegar for rice wine, and loved the results. I served it with some pine-nut couscous, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmonaut
Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States