Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Delicious summer recipe. The salsa is fantastic with the lightly marinated tuna steak done medium or medium rare. Highly recommended with steamed veggies and a chilled glass of riesling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katherine
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This is an AAWESOME recipe - so quick and easy to make and yet absolutely gourmet in taste!! I made two small changes to the recipe, out of necessity: had no capers on hand so substituted small quartered olives (rinsed and patted dry) and broiled the tuna rather than barbecuing it. The flavour was absolutely delicious - the fresh parsley/grapes was so fresh tasting. The olives worked really well as a substitute (although I am looking forward to trying it again with the capers). (One word of caution - be careful not to overcook the tuna as it dries out) Thanks Drew for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
What a great recipe! I was a little nervous about the salsa just because I thought it was an odd combination, but it was delicious! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prudenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hatfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I really loved this combination of grapes and capers. It was the first time I prepared tuna steaks and I was afraid of undercooking. I will follow recipe /cooking time exactly next time. They were still delicious. My husband and son liked the meal, not as much as I did but they are hard to please so I considered this a success. We will have this again. I will also use the caper/grape combination on salmon which I prepare often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Absolutely fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom4crh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I was VERY pleased with this recipe. It was flavorful, quick, and easy. I even had to cook my steaks on the stove top because we were out of propane and they were still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Simple, quick and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrarea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Excellent! - surprising and unique flavor combo. Even 2-3 minutes per side was a bit too much if you want it medium rare - depends on how thick your fish is. Thanks for submitting this creative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is absolutely wonderful on a warm Summer day. The grapes and capers blend together for a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Wonderful! The only thing I would change is to quarter the grapes instead of halving and maybe a few less capers. Very interesting and nice flavor combo esp on a hot night in FL. (I don't have a grill so I seared the tuna med rare in a hot pan with some olive oil. Used a pinch of smoked salt on the tuna to compensate.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States