Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Delicious summer recipe. The salsa is fantastic with the lightly marinated tuna steak done medium or medium rare. Highly recommended with steamed veggies and a chilled glass of riesling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katherine
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This is an AAWESOME recipe - so quick and easy to make and yet absolutely gourmet in taste!! I made two small changes to the recipe, out of necessity: had no capers on hand so substituted small quartered olives (rinsed and patted dry) and broiled the tuna rather than barbecuing it. The flavour was absolutely delicious - the fresh parsley/grapes was so fresh tasting. The olives worked really well as a substitute (although I am looking forward to trying it again with the capers). (One word of caution - be careful not to overcook the tuna as it dries out) Thanks Drew for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
What a great recipe! I was a little nervous about the salsa just because I thought it was an odd combination, but it was delicious! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prudenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hatfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I really loved this combination of grapes and capers. It was the first time I prepared tuna steaks and I was afraid of undercooking. I will follow recipe /cooking time exactly next time. They were still delicious. My husband and son liked the meal, not as much as I did but they are hard to please so I considered this a success. We will have this again. I will also use the caper/grape combination on salmon which I prepare often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Absolutely fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom4crh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I was VERY pleased with this recipe. It was flavorful, quick, and easy. I even had to cook my steaks on the stove top because we were out of propane and they were still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Simple, quick and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrarea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Excellent! - surprising and unique flavor combo. Even 2-3 minutes per side was a bit too much if you want it medium rare - depends on how thick your fish is. Thanks for submitting this creative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is absolutely wonderful on a warm Summer day. The grapes and capers blend together for a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Wonderful! The only thing I would change is to quarter the grapes instead of halving and maybe a few less capers. Very interesting and nice flavor combo esp on a hot night in FL. (I don't have a grill so I seared the tuna med rare in a hot pan with some olive oil. Used a pinch of smoked salt on the tuna to compensate.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia Greer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States