Grilled Tuna Steaks with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Jeez Louise, you must love yourself some dill, "Splashme", haha. I only used 2 tablespoons and still it was too much for me. (There were no complaints from anyone else at the dinner table tonight.) I agree that it will definitely taste better after some time but I don't see the dill ever becoming tolerable {for me}. My tuna steaks, however, were awesome. I just simply used another sauce for my portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Made this tonight for dinner and substituted blue marlin steaks for the tuna and yellow mustard for the brown mustard. My husband and I liked the overall flavor of everything, but we felt the dill was much too intense and it overpowered the fish. When I make this again, I think I will use only 1 tbs of dried dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
The marinade is basic at best, and I recommend using one w/ some soy, and ginger added to the basic EVOO Lemon mixture. Now the dill sauce is simply amazing. 4 stars for the sauce alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
The sauce is great - plan to use it on other fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorothy
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This sauce was the perfect complement for the tuna steaks. Couldn't have been easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Very good. Family really loved the dill sauce espically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
good recipe. havent cooked tuna before, but I liked it. We love dill anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjergy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I actually only used the sauce on tuna I made using the ginger citrus recipe tuna steaks recipe from allrecipes. The sauce was amazing! I agree with the rater who said it's even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
good recipe if you like a sweet sauce. I think this sauce would be better with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
YUMMY!! I halved the sauce and marinade - it still made plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States