Grilled Tuna Steaks with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
this was awesome added about 4 tbs of graded ginger and 4 tbs of soy sauce to marinate. sause was great the way it was. even my 4 year old ate the whole thing had it with grilled asparagus and itillian squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Wow! Amazing sauce. I served this over a spinach salad with fresh tomatoes and mushrooms and it was fantastic. Light and summery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This sauce is amazing! I added some capers..yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Good but it made far too much marinate and sauce. Cut it way down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Nice flavor variation when your favorite tuna recipe is getting stale. I substituted lime for lemon juice - not sure it matters. Next time I make this, I will leave out the sugar - really not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I thought this recipe was very good but my husband did not care for it so much. I did not change anything and will probably make it again just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
The dill sauce was delicious. I only put in one Tb sugar since we try to avoid it. I'd recommend cooking the tuna so it's still got some color inside, so not to dry it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This was an interesting sauce, and I liked it alot for something different. I scaled down to 2 servings and it still made more than double what I actually needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Jeez Louise, you must love yourself some dill, "Splashme", haha. I only used 2 tablespoons and still it was too much for me. (There were no complaints from anyone else at the dinner table tonight.) I agree that it will definitely taste better after some time but I don't see the dill ever becoming tolerable {for me}. My tuna steaks, however, were awesome. I just simply used another sauce for my portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Made this tonight for dinner and substituted blue marlin steaks for the tuna and yellow mustard for the brown mustard. My husband and I liked the overall flavor of everything, but we felt the dill was much too intense and it overpowered the fish. When I make this again, I think I will use only 1 tbs of dried dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States