Grilled Tuna Steaks with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Made the recipe exactly as it's written... But only seared the tuna so it was extremely rare. Sauce was fantastic... Would love to use on other meats. Marinade did the job... Sauce was the star of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Wonderful sauce!! Definitely makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
We really liked these, but I think I'd reduce the sugar to 1 TBLS if I made these again, as it was a bit sweet for our taste. I really enjoyed the dill/mustard, but the sugar was a bit much. THANKS for the recipe, SPLASHME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This is a great recipe for tuna steaks. Takes the bottom line on this recipe, nothing else to it. We enjoy this one every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe--had it several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Loved this recipe. It was very simple and light. The sauce also makes a good salad dressing. We made this with a Quinoa Side Dish. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/quinoa-side-dish/detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e11=quinoa&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe! I made it tonight for dinner and my husband and I loved it. I was afraid that the sauce was going to be too sweet with all the sugar in it, but it was perfect. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Skipped the mustard powder and used apple cider vinegar in place of white wine vinegar. Outstanding! This was the best sauce I have ever had on fish! In fact, this was the best fish meal I've ever made! The boyfriend was thrilled and ate it all and all the leftovers the next day. The sauce was great on the potatoes and couscous we ate with the tuna as well. Broiled my tuna for 6 minutes on each side, and it was still pink in the middle but o-so-tasty! Again and again, I will crave and cook this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
My tuna came out really dry. Next time I will cut down on the cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
this was awesome added about 4 tbs of graded ginger and 4 tbs of soy sauce to marinate. sause was great the way it was. even my 4 year old ate the whole thing had it with grilled asparagus and itillian squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States