Grilled Tuna Steaks with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
The marinade is basic at best, and I recommend using one w/ some soy, and ginger added to the basic EVOO Lemon mixture. Now the dill sauce is simply amazing. 4 stars for the sauce alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe. I did not have white wine vinegar, so I used red wine vinegar. Also, I only had 1 tbsp dill. Overall, I thought the recipe was a 4-4.5. My husband didn't like it quite as much and gave it a 3.5-4. I would make it again. I had frozen tuna steaks, so I made them medium well. If I had fresh tuna steaks, I would have done medium rare, which would have improved the overall taste in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Ryskamp Wightman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Made this for dinner tonight and the entire family loved it. Had to make one substitution, stone ground mustard for the spicy brown mustard. The marinade is enough for more than 2 tuna steaks, I had about 8, and it turned out fine. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Skipped the mustard powder and used apple cider vinegar in place of white wine vinegar. Outstanding! This was the best sauce I have ever had on fish! In fact, this was the best fish meal I've ever made! The boyfriend was thrilled and ate it all and all the leftovers the next day. The sauce was great on the potatoes and couscous we ate with the tuna as well. Broiled my tuna for 6 minutes on each side, and it was still pink in the middle but o-so-tasty! Again and again, I will crave and cook this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This recipe was so unexpectedly great. I chose this one over others based on the reviews and I was not let down. I broiled the tuna, since I do not have access to a grill, and would suggest reducing cooking time. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing. I paired the tuna with boiled baby red potatoes and green beans, the dill sauce was a perfect compliment. I am using the left over sauce on a salmon fillet tomorrow evening. I have added this recipe to my stand by cookbook so that I can reference it at a moments notice. Thanks for the great new staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was a superb recipe! I did not have white wine vinegar so used red wine vinegar instead and in place of the white sugar I used an equal amount of Splenda. My husband took one bite and said "wow". Will definitely use again and will also try it on other types of fish. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Nice flavor variation when your favorite tuna recipe is getting stale. I substituted lime for lemon juice - not sure it matters. Next time I make this, I will leave out the sugar - really not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
YUMMY!! I halved the sauce and marinade - it still made plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
My tuna came out really dry. Next time I will cut down on the cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
made wayyyyyyyyyyyy too much sauce and marinade for 2 tuna steaks. my husband loved this. i substituted apple cidar vinegar for the white wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States