Grilled Tropical Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I'm trying to find more fish recipes I like and I loved this one! I didn't have pineapple preserves but used crushed pineapple and a little bit of honey in its place. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Very easy. Since we like our tuna steaks rare, we cooked then 2.5 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I used crushed,drained pineapple as another reviewer suggested because I had no preserves in the house. It was a delicious marinade, but I only used 2 tuna steaks for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Hubby got 20 lbs of yellowtail from his deep sea fishing trip. This was the first and best recipe we tried. Boil the remaining glaze and spread it on the cooked tuna. Serve over couscous and wow your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Husband and I loved this recipe. Flavorful and super easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made these for my family and they loved them. I topped each with a pineapple mango salsa which sent the flavor through the roof! They were so loved that I also made them for my father's birthday dinner and they were also a huge success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I have to be honest here, after I mixed the ingredient together and put the tuna steaks in a ziploc bag, I went yuk, it looked terrible. But I grilled the tuna steaks after marinading the steaks for over an hour and all I can say is YUM! It was so good. My husband and my daughter's boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Did not care for this at all. The hoisin sauce really didn't combine well with the other ingredients. Maybe leaving that out would work, but will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Fixed it with apricot preserves and thought it needed to be sweeter. Will definately fix it again using pineapple or some sweeter tropical preserves. I also think we cooked it too long and slightly underdone would have made it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is the only way I make tuna steaks! excellent recipe, and I've even managed to impress people with it. even good in the middle of winter cooked on a frying pan instead of a grill. fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ckelly976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States