Grilled Tropical Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Wow! I made this exactly as the recipe. It only took a few minutes to prepare. I used bluefin tuna (that my hubby had caught and that had been frozen in vacuum bags) cooked it on a grill pan as it was cold outside. The 4 minute-per-side cook time was too long, so I pulled it early. This was the best I've ever tasted fresh tuna and we eat it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robert Libby
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I used some orange juice and grated fresh pineapple in place of the canned stuff. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Libby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I'm trying to find more fish recipes I like and I loved this one! I didn't have pineapple preserves but used crushed pineapple and a little bit of honey in its place. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Very easy. Since we like our tuna steaks rare, we cooked then 2.5 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I used crushed,drained pineapple as another reviewer suggested because I had no preserves in the house. It was a delicious marinade, but I only used 2 tuna steaks for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Hubby got 20 lbs of yellowtail from his deep sea fishing trip. This was the first and best recipe we tried. Boil the remaining glaze and spread it on the cooked tuna. Serve over couscous and wow your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Husband and I loved this recipe. Flavorful and super easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made these for my family and they loved them. I topped each with a pineapple mango salsa which sent the flavor through the roof! They were so loved that I also made them for my father's birthday dinner and they were also a huge success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I have to be honest here, after I mixed the ingredient together and put the tuna steaks in a ziploc bag, I went yuk, it looked terrible. But I grilled the tuna steaks after marinading the steaks for over an hour and all I can say is YUM! It was so good. My husband and my daughter's boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Did not care for this at all. The hoisin sauce really didn't combine well with the other ingredients. Maybe leaving that out would work, but will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States