Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This is a great rub. I plan on using it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
The meat came out nice and the rub was good. I will continue to look for a better dry rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This was great. The rub is delicious. I smoked it about 3 1/2 hours. I'm going to cut that down to 3 hours next time. Meat came out medium, but was still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideorder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was a great rub! My family loved it and begged me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
i will use this rub from now on!! so yummy and i didnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I used this on a tri tip roast but the weather wasn't so great so instead of grilling, I seared in olive oil and then roasted at 325 in the oven till done (about 1hr.15min.). I reserved a bit of the seasoning to sprinkle on to the roast after searing. It was really good. I will use again in the summer when we are grilling more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Perfect blend, very flavorful! The next time I make it I will triple it or more, and use it frequently. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I first had a Tri Tip when I was visiting my sister in San Diego and have been searching for something close to make at home; I was delighted to find this recipe because it is fantastic! The rub is great, but I did make 2 small adjustments. I cut the salt in half (it was a little too salty the first time around) and I added 1/4 tsp of Oregano. I've made it several times for large groups and it is always a huge hit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This is an excellent rub for tri tip! I did sub thyme for rosemary-didn't have on hand-and only refrigerated for 3 hours but it was very tasty & tender. I especially like the method given for grilling. I've never used indirect grilling and it is the perfect method for tri tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was delicious and our guests raved. The only criticism we had is that it did not serve as many as the recipe stated. There were 8 of us and there was just enough for us to eat sparingly. (Fortunately, we also grilled fish so everyone had enough to eat.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandeen Gemanis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States