Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This is a great rub. I plan on using it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
The meat came out nice and the rub was good. I will continue to look for a better dry rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This was great. The rub is delicious. I smoked it about 3 1/2 hours. I'm going to cut that down to 3 hours next time. Meat came out medium, but was still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideorder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was a great rub! My family loved it and begged me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
i will use this rub from now on!! so yummy and i didnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I used this on a tri tip roast but the weather wasn't so great so instead of grilling, I seared in olive oil and then roasted at 325 in the oven till done (about 1hr.15min.). I reserved a bit of the seasoning to sprinkle on to the roast after searing. It was really good. I will use again in the summer when we are grilling more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Perfect blend, very flavorful! The next time I make it I will triple it or more, and use it frequently. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I first had a Tri Tip when I was visiting my sister in San Diego and have been searching for something close to make at home; I was delighted to find this recipe because it is fantastic! The rub is great, but I did make 2 small adjustments. I cut the salt in half (it was a little too salty the first time around) and I added 1/4 tsp of Oregano. I've made it several times for large groups and it is always a huge hit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This is an excellent rub for tri tip! I did sub thyme for rosemary-didn't have on hand-and only refrigerated for 3 hours but it was very tasty & tender. I especially like the method given for grilling. I've never used indirect grilling and it is the perfect method for tri tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was delicious and our guests raved. The only criticism we had is that it did not serve as many as the recipe stated. There were 8 of us and there was just enough for us to eat sparingly. (Fortunately, we also grilled fish so everyone had enough to eat.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States