Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Wow!!! This was awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
The rub was good, but unfortunately, I did not taste much of it once the meat was cooked, even though I let it sit overnight in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Can I just say, oh my goodness. This was delicious, mouth watering actually. What a great and easy recipe! Instead of using water, we dipped in soy sauce, we packed on the spices, one of the tri-tips we stuffed with garlic cloves. We only had to cook for about 1hr, about 30min on each side, browned it first for about 10min on all sides. Then moved both pieces to the center of the grill and turned the outside burners to low. The meat kept moist, even the next day. We will use this recipe again for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justicesamsin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was great! I used garlic powder, instead of garlic salt, but kept everything else the same. It was so tender and very tasty. Next time, I may cut back on the salt even more since we try to watch our sodium intake. Can't wait until we get another tri-tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
After reading reviews, I wasn't too sure about it. We usually use a package marinade or the classic, a Santa Maria rub. We liked the flavor of this rub. Very tasty and perfect for tri-tip. I would not add the spice+salt combinations, I would just add the spice and keep the salt the same. I used Kosher salt. Also used celery seed. I wrapped the meat in saran wrap and kept in fridge for just 5 hours. My first time grilling and it came out nice and tasty(hubby's the grill master and I got an approval)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
My husband and I enjoyed this a lot. The flavor was so good we plan on having it again on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gccomo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Spectacular! I did everything exactly as instructed, and it was wonderful. My whole family loved it. I can't wait to buy another tri-tip so I can use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Amazing flavor! More than I expected! And hey, tri-tip! Nice! Can't say I ever remember saying "Mmm you know what sounds good? A tri-tip" ... but I will now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is one of my new favorite recipes from this site! I cut back the salt a bit and didn't regret it. No sauce needed on this steak! The leftovers will be great in salad and wraps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This Tri Tip is AAA excellent. I cut back on the salt and added brown sugar and marinated 7 hours. Followed the cooking instructions and browned all sides the first 15 minutes then moved meat to low side of grill. Slow cooked covered for 1 hour then let rest. The best I have ever tasted. Special Note Be sure to cut against the grain. Check out on-line videos how to cut a tri tip if you have questions. Cutting the tri tip correctly is VERY important. Thanks for a great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States