Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Amazing! I usually don't use rubs but boy was I glad we tried this. Due to unforeseen circumstances, this rub stayed on the tri-tip for 48 hours! It had outstanding flavor. It was a little salty (and I love salt) but it could be because the rub stayed on too long. So, I'll try again with it overnight. If it's still a bit salty, I'll just use garlic powder or fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. Give this recipe a try - it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Love love love! Super yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Tasty but tough. Needs a longer cook time... Slow n low cooking will probably make this meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
My hubby is usually the one who makes all steaks, ribs, etc.. but this is one recipe I found and made that he requests over and over again! He usually has me buy 2 so we have lots of left overs. The only changes I made was to cut the salt in half (like others have suggested) and use the garlic powder instead of garlic salt. He also likes his rare so I cook at 425 for 25 minutes, then kick it down to 350 for 15 minutes- and rest for 15 min....rare in the center and the ends medium rare like I like! Perfect tri tip everytime! I wouldn't go the entire hour in the oven unless you like your meat VERY done. Excellent recipe... 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
My family and I LOVED this recipe! I didn't have celery salt but used celery seed instead. Everyone loved it so much that they asked me to make it again the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Fischer
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I made this exactly as written and it was amazing. It was a little salty but I love salty so maybe next time I will cut back just a pinch on that. But this rub is fantastic, it made the best Tri-Tip I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
AWESOME!!! Followed comments to half the salt and add 1/4 cup brown sugar. Also "wet" meat with worcestshire sauce instead of water. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Delicious herb rub. This has to be the best rub I have ever tasted. I made the tri-tip this time around(my husband usually marinades it) and he was impressed with the flavor. He even asked me to keep it in my recipe box. Great blend of herbs and I did not find it to be too salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I LOVE THIS ONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I have never bought a tri-tip roast before and found it to be very tough. The marinade was pretty good so I gave it 2 stars, but the cut of beef was too tough for grilling and we couldn't eat it. Maybe better in a very slow oven or crock pot?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States