Grilled Tofu Skewers with Sriracha Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Not sure if the jalapeno was needed but this was DELICIOUS. Really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This recipe rocks! I have to say that I did something unusual with the veges, tofu and sauce from the original recipe. I saw this and thought it looked great but for one, I didn't have any kabob sticks and besides, it was pouring outside so I turned this into a stir fry! It was great! The only thing I did was double the sauce as I made rice to go with it. It was delish and great as is - I made no other changes. Try this recipe either way, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Wolszon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vadnais Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I have tried this recipe various times with either tofu or beef tenderloins. I suggest putting tin foil under the skewers because some of the tofu didn't stay on the skewer. It was a good way to get veggies into my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this for a potluck. I marinaded and prepped the skewers the night before. I didnt use tofu, just extra veggies like mushrooms, onion and bell peppers, and I also added pineapple. They were a huge hit as a meat-free option at this BBQ! Many people asked me for the recipe! I will make these again! There are many ways to tweak it which i like! I may try this with shrimp or chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I really didn't care for the sesame oil. If I make this again, next time I'll swap out for a milder oil instead, the sesame oil, sriracha and jalapeno were overpowering all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Beautiful, yummy and meaty! Another tip to keep tofu from falling off of skewers: not only drain, but press extra-firn tofu, wrapped in papertowels or cheesecloth in colander with weight for 30 min or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is the first time I tried cooking with tofu. My husband and I are trying to add more vegetarian meals to our diet. We prepared as per the recipe and we all liked it that includes my son and his girlfriend. Next time we will grill tofu longer since it was our first time we were afraid to overcook the tofu but the smaller more crisper chunks were a better texture. The marinade is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
WOW this was amazing! I even marinaded some chicken and made a few chicken skewers. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was the bomb! I tried the skewers but eventually just started doubling the recipe and broiling everything in my oven on high heat in a large pan - first with quartered potatoes, carrots, and onions for 15 minutes, then adding the peppers, tofu, mixed squash, and mushrooms for another 15 or 20 minutes till crispy-tender. It's the sauce that makes this so great. And the tofu comes out crispy-crunchy. Everyone in my family loved it, vegetarians and non-vegetarians alike. I think this would work for any vegetable combo you could think up and it would still be good. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Amazing! I absolutely loved this! I am a huge fan of Sriracha sauce and not only did I marinated the tofu and veggies for a few hours in this delicious mariande, but I added more Sriracha on top of mine! The hotter the better. My only changes were to use 1 tblspn of sesame oil and 1 tblspn of olive oil, I used orange pepper and baby bella mushrooms with the zucchini....next time I will also add some chunks of vidalia onion to the skewers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Grilled Sausage-Stuffed Calamari

Calmari is stuffed with sausage, red pepper, onions, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States