Grilled Tofu Skewers with Sriracha Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I liked it but it was a bit spicy for me and my young children. I think I would also make the tofu chunks smaller next time so they can have more flavor. Not sold on the tofu flavor yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Brewer
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This was fantastic. I doubled the recipe and cooked most of it the first day as kebabs. The rest marinated overnight and I stir-fried it for lunch. Both methods of cooking were great. Marinating overnight really boosted the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Loved it! Easy & flavorful! Based on some other reviews I omitted the jalapeno, I added chunks of sweet Maui onions to the skewer, and used minced green onions in the marinade instead of diced onion. I also used extra firm tofu, which I wrapped in several paper towels and placed between 2 cutting boards, and I placed 4 soup cans on top to press the liquid out, I left it about 30 minutes, and then cut into chunks to marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This sauce is very tasty. I cannot get tofu to stay on the skewers, so I just make the kebabs without them and then cook the tofu in a foil pouch on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was pretty awesome. I didn't have skewers so I decided to (using a special pan) grill it in said pan and ate it with a fork. I also prepared spicy rice with it. If I could rate this recipe 10 stars I would. I recommend this to everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Not sure if the jalapeno was needed but this was DELICIOUS. Really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This recipe rocks! I have to say that I did something unusual with the veges, tofu and sauce from the original recipe. I saw this and thought it looked great but for one, I didn't have any kabob sticks and besides, it was pouring outside so I turned this into a stir fry! It was great! The only thing I did was double the sauce as I made rice to go with it. It was delish and great as is - I made no other changes. Try this recipe either way, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Wolszon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vadnais Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I have tried this recipe various times with either tofu or beef tenderloins. I suggest putting tin foil under the skewers because some of the tofu didn't stay on the skewer. It was a good way to get veggies into my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this for a potluck. I marinaded and prepped the skewers the night before. I didnt use tofu, just extra veggies like mushrooms, onion and bell peppers, and I also added pineapple. They were a huge hit as a meat-free option at this BBQ! Many people asked me for the recipe! I will make these again! There are many ways to tweak it which i like! I may try this with shrimp or chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I really didn't care for the sesame oil. If I make this again, next time I'll swap out for a milder oil instead, the sesame oil, sriracha and jalapeno were overpowering all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Grilled Sausage-Stuffed Calamari

Calmari is stuffed with sausage, red pepper, onions, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States