Grilled Tofu Skewers with Sriracha Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I liked it but it was a bit spicy for me and my young children. I think I would also make the tofu chunks smaller next time so they can have more flavor. Not sold on the tofu flavor yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Brewer
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This was fantastic. I doubled the recipe and cooked most of it the first day as kebabs. The rest marinated overnight and I stir-fried it for lunch. Both methods of cooking were great. Marinating overnight really boosted the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Loved it! Easy & flavorful! Based on some other reviews I omitted the jalapeno, I added chunks of sweet Maui onions to the skewer, and used minced green onions in the marinade instead of diced onion. I also used extra firm tofu, which I wrapped in several paper towels and placed between 2 cutting boards, and I placed 4 soup cans on top to press the liquid out, I left it about 30 minutes, and then cut into chunks to marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This sauce is very tasty. I cannot get tofu to stay on the skewers, so I just make the kebabs without them and then cook the tofu in a foil pouch on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was pretty awesome. I didn't have skewers so I decided to (using a special pan) grill it in said pan and ate it with a fork. I also prepared spicy rice with it. If I could rate this recipe 10 stars I would. I recommend this to everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Not sure if the jalapeno was needed but this was DELICIOUS. Really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This recipe rocks! I have to say that I did something unusual with the veges, tofu and sauce from the original recipe. I saw this and thought it looked great but for one, I didn't have any kabob sticks and besides, it was pouring outside so I turned this into a stir fry! It was great! The only thing I did was double the sauce as I made rice to go with it. It was delish and great as is - I made no other changes. Try this recipe either way, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Wolszon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vadnais Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I have tried this recipe various times with either tofu or beef tenderloins. I suggest putting tin foil under the skewers because some of the tofu didn't stay on the skewer. It was a good way to get veggies into my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this for a potluck. I marinaded and prepped the skewers the night before. I didnt use tofu, just extra veggies like mushrooms, onion and bell peppers, and I also added pineapple. They were a huge hit as a meat-free option at this BBQ! Many people asked me for the recipe! I will make these again! There are many ways to tweak it which i like! I may try this with shrimp or chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I really didn't care for the sesame oil. If I make this again, next time I'll swap out for a milder oil instead, the sesame oil, sriracha and jalapeno were overpowering all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Grilled Sausage-Stuffed Calamari

Calmari is stuffed with sausage, red pepper, onions, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States