Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was delicous! I started marinading the fish just a couple hours ahead of time. Then I put the two fillets in a 9x9 pan, drizzled most of the marinade over the top, and then baked it in the oven (covered) at 350 for 15 minutes, and then I uncovered it and baked it at 375 until it was done (probably another 10 minutes, I didn't set the timer). The salsa is great, too. It really makes enough for about 4+ fillets, but I enjoyed the leftovers with chips, so I don't know that I would ever cut the salsa recipe in half. I paired this with some coconut rice and asparagus. I'll definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
289 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Great Recipe! I was in a hurry so I pulled out my George Foreman. I set the temp @ 300 & grilled the Tilapia Fillets for 9 minutes. They turned out great! The Mango Salsa adds just the right touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
273 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Yummy! A little messy but worth it. I used JDPOP's advice and accompanied this with the Herbed Rice and Black Beans. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This made for a light refreshing dinner. I did add extra jalapeno. I served with herbed rice and steamed asparagus. I almost didn't make it when I saw the calorie and fat content. This must be a typo. A 6oz piece of talipia has roughly 140 calories. The mango has roughly 110 for 1 cup which is what my mango chopped up came out to. That is of course divided into for 2 people. The olive oil is high caloric and fat, but it is in the marinade. Most stays behind in the bag. The calories in the rest of the ingredients is small. Nutrition facts on the website need to be more accurate. Great dish. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Very easy and very tasty! My husband and I both cleared our plates. I rested the tilapia on a bed of long grain rice that was salted, peppered, with a splash of lemon. I can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
AWESOME Taste! But beware, I used a charcoal grill and my marinated fish caused the charcoal to flame up more than once! I only used the ingredients listed to grill, so be careful. To prevent this fragile fish from falling apart while grilling, I marinated it frozen for 40 minutes. As far as the salsa, I only left out the jalapeno. This was because I served the stuffed jalapeno bacon wrap recipe as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This is very good and I personally prefer to make the salsa a day ahead of time to let the flavors merge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Excellent recipe, made it with strawberries. My family loved it. Will definitely serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Republic, Missouri, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I actually made this recipe on a camping trip over a fire - that's how easy it is. My husband and I loved it. This was the first time we tried mango salsa. Excellent meal as is - made no changes. The only thing that would make this recipe easier is a mango slicer. I will be making this dish a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
My family loved this! I didn't make enough. My huband ate 2nd and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States