Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe except that I did not have any bell pepper on hand so I used cucumber. I had another mango salsa recipe with lime juice that had cucumber in it so I know that the ingredients make for a tasty combination. I served the tilapia on a bed of lemon basil quinoa and topped it all with the mango salsa. Great summer meal that leaves you feeling healthy but not deprived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I am not a big fan of mango... this was outstanding! I needed to increase the amount but only had one mango, so I used a handful of fresh strawberries. I also didn't have jalapeno; however I did have Grampas pepper relish. Couple small spoons of that. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Very good recipe made just as is. I broiled the tilapia instead of grilled because tilapia can so easily fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Served this to people that don't usually eat fish and they gobbled it up. The salsa is awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennMSing
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I have been wanting mango salsa for a long time but had yet to make it. This recipe was "FANTASTIC!" I followed it to a "T." The fish was great. My family really enjoyed this and I will be making this quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennMSing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was an excellent dish! I cut the oil in half, only marinated for 30 minutes b/c I didn't have time a full hour to wait, and cooked each fillet for 4 minutes on my George Foreman grill. I served it with long grain wild rice and mixed veggies. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe is delicious!! I used swai filets and broiled the fish covered in foil at 500 for 15 minutes, then removed foil and broiled another 5 minutes. The salsa is a lot of work, but soooo worth it! Thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as written. Very good! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Started to rain so had to bake fish at 350 for 15 minutes. Salsa needs to be made a few hours ahead for flavours to meld but still was good. Nice, light meal. Thx Witzken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States