Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
We love tilapia, and this recipe has become one of our favorites after tonight! The fish cooked after being in the marinade was DELICIOUS! Then you add the mango salsa, and it was fabulous! I broiled it instead of grilling it, and it was still fabulous! Love fresh salsa made w/fresh ingredients! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlederer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Just finished eating this...DELICIOUS! The mango salsa is outstanding. My husband said I get points for this meal (that's a really good thing). Thanks,Witzken, for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAUTICOLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
~This Looks sooo yummy! Can't wait to try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelCaprice_Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
AHHHH, SOOOO GOOOOOOD. I made chicken with the marinade instead of tilapia since my (crazy) husband doesn't eat fish. I ate half the salsa with a spoon before the chicken was done. This is definitely a keeper--easy, tasty, fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I made this to go over swordfish for our Valentine's Day romantic dinner. This salsa is very good and fresh tasting. I also grated the lime peel to add to the salsa to increase the tropical flavor. Otherwise, I made it as it is written. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Thanks so much for this recipe, WITZKEN! I prepared this recipe EXACTLY as written and WOW, was this delicious! Two hours after dinner my husband and I were still enjoying the "after glow" from this gem. Next time I make it (and there will be a next time), I will prepare it again exactly as written. I might even double the recipe and invite some lucky couple to join us. Again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed this. The only complaint that I have is that the fish itself was a little bland. I will definitely make this again, but with a little more flavour to the marinade and fish. The salsa was great. This was a nice, healthy, fresh dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This recipe is outstanding. This is the first time I've taken the time to comment on a recipe. It was simply superb! It was fresh and balanced. Tasted like a restaurant dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My family loved this! I am a mother of three boys...only 1 of them a true fish lover but all of us raved about how good it was. I am not very proficient at working with mango...really butchered it. I added strawberries to the salsa in addition to the mango. The salsa and the fish really compliment one another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States