Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Yummy-entertainment worthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was awesome. The mango salsa is definitely restaurant quality. This is a really healthy recipe. The salsa made a large quantity so I recommend making 4 tilapia filets for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Love it I must say I eat it at least 3 times per month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
We cooked the tilapia on the George Foreman in fear of it flaking through our grill, and served with the salsa which was awesome. The whole dish was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer9915
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This recipe is so amazing. I am not a fish person but have been slowly trying to introduce it into my diet because my boyfriend loves it. I enjoyed this so much and the flavors where so amazing. I thought maybe a whole jalapeño would be too spicy but the sweetness of the mango really balanced it out perfectly. This is going in my recipe box and will be making it weekly!!! It's a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I absolutely loved the turn out of this recipe. I make tilapia a lot and am always looking at different ways to flavor this fish. The only issue I came across was that my husband didn't really care for the heat. So if someone doesn't like heat just leave the jalapeno out and the salsa still turns out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RayZlobo
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Awesome Recipe! I used my Foreman and the fish came out great. I have a family of 7 and I adjusted the recipe for 10 (you know, for lunch the next day). When I did it called for 5 mango's but I only used three and kept the other directions the same; this gave the salsa a good color and not to over power the other flavors. As a matter of fact, I had so much salsa left over, I used it for lunch on rice and black beans for 5 days! It was like reliving the same dinner over, and over again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RayZlobo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I’m trying to expose my children to different foods and this was a great recipe for that. They’ve had mango but not like this. The dish was colorful, tasty and enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Full of flavor, delicious! This is one of our favorite fish dishes. The only change I made was to the Tilapia marinade, using fresh cilantro (about a tablespoon chopped) instead of parsley. Will make this again & again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made it tonight and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States