Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was a great recipe. I actual messed up and added the "full" quantities of the spices for the fish together and it still tasted great! Very flavourful. And the mango salsa was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was AMAZING!!! Made it last weekend to try something different and hubby raved about it for days. I am just about to prepare it again for tonight's dinner. Thank's for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Salsa was amazing. I was hesitant to put a whole jalapeno in it but the sweetness of the mango balanced it out perfectly. Just for the salsa alone it was worth it! I ended up baking the fish after marinating it while it thawed, and it is very flavorful (in a good way!). I baked it at 350 under tinfoil for ten minutes, then uncovered at 375 for fifteen minutes. I made an extra little half-fillet to nibble off while I put the real dinner in the fridge to save until the fiance gets home from work, but I'm finding myself tempted to eat my dinner portion before he comes home anyway. I'm serving it with corn on the cob.... because my fiance hates fish and I want to make sure he has dinner if he doesn't like this, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Statterson
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Very refreshing and easy to make! Will serve again, very light dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This recipe is absolutely lovely as it's written. I always do it the way the cook intended first. It was delicious, I only deviate in amounts of ingredients... some things I like more than others and I dump more cilantro in than I'm sure the law allows. LOL This is one of the ones that my family and I love... AS WRITTEN. Duh. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Good flavor of the tilapia. We added a Serrano pepper to give salsa a little more kick. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a very good recipe. Love the marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Outstanding! We liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Incredible! This is my new favorite fish recipe! So easy to put together and the taste is excellent. I pan fried instead of grilled but I definitely wouldn't change anything else in this recipe. Served with parmesan asparagus and polenta with lemon zest. Can't wait for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was a quick and easy recipe. Tasted great! My husband loved it so I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States