Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made it tonight and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I didn’t have olive oil so just used vegetable oil, and I used garlic powder instead of the 1 clove minced. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written and I must say it was AWESOME!!! I served the fish next to fresh green beans and a lime & cilantro rice. I believe this will be a reoccurring meal for my household. **I’m kind of a sissy when it comes to jalapeno’s, so I was a little concerned about adding one whole pepper to the salsa, but it was PERFECT!! Two thumbs up and 5 stars for me & my familia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doughboy0042

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Belen, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good!!!! Used both mango and strawberries. Beautiful looking dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Lcooperjr
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made this today but used Swai Fish instead of Talapia.... A thicker whitefish. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Delicious - simple. Very fresh and light for summer eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Wow! We absolutely loved this. I adjusted the jalapeno, and exchanged the cilantro for parsley, but other than that, we followed the recipe verbatim. We also wrapped two filets in foil before grilling and 4 minutes on each side was all it took. My husband ate every bite (and so did I!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I LOVED this recipe! I followed exactly what the author said. DELISH! I even added the black beans the next day for lunch. Great idea and great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cms3014
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Over all pretty good recipe. I don't have a charcoal grill, so I had to use my Foreman. I used the marinade as it was written (Fish Had a Ho Hum Flavor, but the salsa suppose to be the star of the show anyway right?). I did however, make changes to the Salsa. I added 4 Medium size strawberries, 2TBS of Tabasco sauce, once chopped green onion and 1Tsp of brown sugar, and swapped the Jalapeno for Serrano pepper unseeded. Granted those are a lot of changes, but it was good to my taste buds. Thanks for the base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Made with Strawberries since they were on sale. Delicious and really different. Great with the Herbed Rice and Black bean salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delicious recipe! My husband and I loved it! You have to try and say "Mmmmmmm yum yum" Like we did :)... Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 03Jules12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States