Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I made this to go over swordfish for our Valentine's Day romantic dinner. This salsa is very good and fresh tasting. I also grated the lime peel to add to the salsa to increase the tropical flavor. Otherwise, I made it as it is written. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Thanks so much for this recipe, WITZKEN! I prepared this recipe EXACTLY as written and WOW, was this delicious! Two hours after dinner my husband and I were still enjoying the "after glow" from this gem. Next time I make it (and there will be a next time), I will prepare it again exactly as written. I might even double the recipe and invite some lucky couple to join us. Again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed this. The only complaint that I have is that the fish itself was a little bland. I will definitely make this again, but with a little more flavour to the marinade and fish. The salsa was great. This was a nice, healthy, fresh dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This recipe is outstanding. This is the first time I've taken the time to comment on a recipe. It was simply superb! It was fresh and balanced. Tasted like a restaurant dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My family loved this! I am a mother of three boys...only 1 of them a true fish lover but all of us raved about how good it was. I am not very proficient at working with mango...really butchered it. I added strawberries to the salsa in addition to the mango. The salsa and the fish really compliment one another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very tasty recipe. I have also added in chopped strawberries with the mango and it has sweetened it up when the mango wasn't the most flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
delicious, the mango adds the tropical twist to the fish and it blends well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
We love this one! When we have company for dinner, this one is at the top of our list to serve. Be sure to double the salsa if you make this for more than 2 people - it's the best part of the recipe! We double the cilantro and it is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking5344

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I added some jalapeno peppers to add a little spice which turned out well. I didn't drain the excess marinade prior to baking the tilapia (12 min at 450 degrees) and I wish I did because it turned out a bit too oily. Also, I think I would separate the salsa from the fish because the chilled salsa cooled the fish down too fast. Overall, good recipe and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Easy to make and very tasty! (even though my mango was not ripe, but if it was it would have been even better ) Will definitely make this again. I had leftover salsa, so the next day I pan fried some chicken cutlets and served with salsa. Works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States