Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
One of my new favorite summer meals! Next time I will use 6 pieces of tilapia though. I also omitted the onion in the salsa. Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kbrayton21
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
The mango salsa is to die for. Great recipe. The fish was a little bland and needed something to spice it up. The salsa killed it. Nice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Very nice dish, even better the following day. Makes a whole lot of salsa, so be prepared for that. Looks beautiful plated as well (I served atop a bed of spinach). Could have used a little more heat in terms of jalapenos (maybe one more?), but I'm not complaining. Prep was a little of a pain in the butt, next time I may consider purchasing some of the ingredients pre-sliced/diced. Combination of marinade and salsa was spot on. I also baked it as others users suggested. Healthy and delicious! Boyfriend really enjoyed it as well :) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Made twice in 3 days! Cut back on jalapenos. Salsa was good after 2hrs but even better overnight. New favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This recipe is irresistible!! I didn't make any changes to it - it's perfect as is! I made this during one of the first weeks of summer to and made fish tacos with it all and it couldn't have gone over better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was good but not great. I would cut down on the oil in the marinade next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
WOW! SO flavorful! I followed the recipe, made 8 pieces for my family of 3 and somehow I ended up with the smallest piece with NO left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Richmond Hill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
So great! I made this for an intimate dinner party at my house and received rave reviews! I added cucumber and agave to my salsa (since my mangos were a bit hard) and it turned out great. Will definitely make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
The mango salsa is great. Made the dish for my wife as her introduction to cooked fish with a mild flavor. I'd recommend allowing the salsa to set overnight for a great mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
An incredible fish marinade even without the mango salsa. I have made just the marinade without the salsa and used it multiple times...it al depends on how much time you want to put in. I second the comments about being easy regardless of the longer ingredient list. This will be a favorite of yours quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States