Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious! It's really the mango salsa that makes this meal. I would make it and add it to any fish, not just this tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I did this in a frying pan with a lid covering it. The cook time was just around 5 minutes, and everyone loved it. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by csmoth
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Make this recipe, easy, delish & healthy! I baked instead of grilled! 350, 20 min covered w foil, baked 10 min more at 375, uncovered. Also pulsed my salsa in food processor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Outstanding!!! don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Fabulous. I would use 3/4 tsp pepper next time, slightly less lemon and lime juice and slightly less oil. I cooked the fish in foil packets. Together with the mango salsa, it tasted like a restaurant quality meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was my first time making Tilapia and Mango Sauce. It was amazing!!! The instructions were easy to follow. The fish was perfect and the salsa had a little spice that tasted soooo good. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I've made this twice now for lunch dates with friends, and it was a hit both times. Easy and delicious (SERIOUSLY easy, I think the hardest part is cutting up the mango). The only change I made the second time was to dial back the cilantro just a little in the salsa. Prepped the salsa the day before, marinated the fish for an hour or two before cooking, and it made for a great, light, summery meal out on the deck. The oil in the marinade will make the grill really flare up, so beware. One friend got a good laugh at how I just sort of tossed the tilapia at the grill from almost a foot away. The fish may kind of fall apart on the grill, but that's not a fault of the recipe. We have a thingy, a metal plate with small holes in it, that we can place on the grill, and I may use that in the future so it's easier to flip and recover the fish. Big hit and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
grilled tilapia with mango salsa is healthy in our body...mango is so refreshing...its flavorfull when it is made on salsa and make it as a sauce of the grilled tilapia...PERFECT COMBINATION!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Best tilapia recipe I've ever tried. It made this rather bland fish taste meaty and it was really filling as well. Will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States