Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Followed the recipe, but with fresh basil. It was PERFECT. We did 2 minutes each side for the tilapia fillets and they were so moist they just flaked apart perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made this with strawberries instead of mango, and it is FANTASTIC! I marinated the fish for about 3 hours, grilled them on the indoor grill, served over warm coconut rice with grilled pineapple slices for dessert. New favorite way to have tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
The marinade is delicious--salty and crisp. Paired with the semi-sweet mango salsa that has a vibrant tang you this dish is amazing! Even my boyfriend who doesn't like fish wants me to cook this for him. Be sure you get a ripe mango; but if, like me, it isn't quite there, add a little sugar to help it along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Made the Mango Salsa only for my fish tacos. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Made this for a dinner party, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very flavorful fish, and the salsa is excellent! I will make the salsa by itself to eat with tortilla chips, or for other dishes, like chicken tacos. Mmmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!! We marinated the fish over night. My husband loved it so much that he liked the plate (lol). He normally cooks for us. But, we recently married and I thought I'd step up my game. You CANNOT go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This salsa is AWESOME and tastes great with tilapia. Super easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Great recipe that has joined the list of family favorites -- get the grill accessory to hold fish in place. Mango salsa is fabulous with fish -- recipe makes more than needed for two, but the salsa alone with some multi-colored tortilla chips would make an attractive, delicious, and healthy dish for entertaining or parties. It will be served a lot here during football season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
wonderful--made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States