Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
The recipe for the tilapia is pretty basic but the mango salsa is delicious and totally makes this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
IT'S A HIT! My husband (the family food critic) said a HUNDRED times, "This is REALLY good -- REALLY GOOD!" He especially liked "The hot of the fish with the cold of the Salsa -- DELICIOUS". Thanks Witzken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Usually everyone in my family hates fish, and we try to have it every Friday, so every week I try a different recipe to please them. This one finally succeeded! Everyone loved it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was a little time consuming, but pretty easy overall! The fish was fantastic, but next time I would use 2 mango's, I feel like the amount of onion and cilantro was overpowering in the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was pretty good with a green mango. Try it again with a ripe one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
The salsa is the best part of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
So yummy and easy. I add avocado to the mango salsa, it's delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
One of my favorite fish dishes to make! I actually use peaches vs mango and like the switch. This went along nicely with "Quinoa and Black Beans" side dish on here as well as the "Green Bean Bundles" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I made this with frozen bass from fishing season surplus. I didn't have all the ingredients, so I didn't use a sweet pepper, just added 1 jalapeno, 1 red chile, and 1 green chile cut up in large pieces so I could pick them out after their flavors had merged with the rest of the dish (I like spicy, but not too hot). I made the salsa the night before and then marinated it with the fish for about an hour before cooking. Then I cooked all of it in a non-stick skillet until the fish was done and the salsa was charred a bit. Lastly, I sprinkled paprika on top of the fish with a bit of lime zest and lime juice. I served it with colored toasted tortilla chips on a bed of fennel and jasmine rice with lemon and lime. The dish smelled wonderfully fragrant (not at all fishy due to the citrus acids) and tasted heavenly! Finally something else to make with bass other than fish and chips! The bass is not as good as the tilapia, but it is still quite good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States