Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
excellent!!! I have been making this for a few years & love it! We had it for dinner tonight & it was wonderful. I didn't grill the fish outside, it was really hot this afternoon, so I grilled it on the top of the stove. Wonderful & the salsa is delicious. It always tastes a little different each time I make it, but it is always good. I use 2 jalapeno peppers & we like it that way. I use the recipe as stated otherwise. It's a great summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
We served this for our daughter's 21st birthday dinner. It was a huge hit. It actually wasn't too expensive even for our crowd of 11. Served with rice, salad and asparagus. It got rave reviews and all wanted the recipe. Will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Really easy to make. I made the salsa at the same time as the marinade so the flavors melted together. Very yummy! Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Husband & I LOVED this recipe!!!!! the oil is a bit much but its only for marinade. The salsa is awesome!!! would eat alone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This is AMAZING - the perfect mixture of everything and my whole family ate it and loved it. Definitely give this one a chance!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by korynball

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by smarie07
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Party in my mouth!! I followed the recipe except I didnt add jalepeno, because the ones I had were TOO hot. I baked @ 350 covered for 15 minutes, then uncovered for about 10 minutes. Will def make over and over again. The mango salsa was very different, but so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
A regular rotation in dinner ideas!! Great way to incorporate fish into your diet!! Also, great for those watching sodium or those who are diabetic! Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Didn't much care for the marinade for the fish but I enjoyed the mango salsa. The rest of the family said they would have preferred the fish without the salsa. I would have halved the jalapeno since it was a bit too potent for me. Very good recipe though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jr911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Or you could pick up a container of mang salsa from Costco and save a lot of time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this on our george forman grill. Maybe I did something wrong, but the first tilapia fell crumbled as I took it off. The salsa was good, but not on the fish. The flavors of the marinade didn't really come through that much. It tasted just like plain grilled fish with mango salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States