Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
An incredible fish marinade even without the mango salsa. I have made just the marinade without the salsa and used it multiple times...it al depends on how much time you want to put in. I second the comments about being easy regardless of the longer ingredient list. This will be a favorite of yours quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe - there was nothing left on anyone's plate. I made it exactly as the recipe states - except I had no jalepenos so I omitted them. Also, I only had time to marinate the fish for about 20 minutes - the meal still turned out excellent. I will use this often for entertaining because it's so easy, pretty inexpensive, and a gorgeous dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robie Kaye Dodson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Surprisingly delicious! Even the picky eaters in the family loved this recipe! Thanks! My only modification was to add a pinch of sugar to the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Fantastic! Served w/asian coconut rice from this site & it was an excellent pairing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
So Yum and the mango salsa adds the perfect spice and freshness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
excellent!!! I have been making this for a few years & love it! We had it for dinner tonight & it was wonderful. I didn't grill the fish outside, it was really hot this afternoon, so I grilled it on the top of the stove. Wonderful & the salsa is delicious. It always tastes a little different each time I make it, but it is always good. I use 2 jalapeno peppers & we like it that way. I use the recipe as stated otherwise. It's a great summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
We served this for our daughter's 21st birthday dinner. It was a huge hit. It actually wasn't too expensive even for our crowd of 11. Served with rice, salad and asparagus. It got rave reviews and all wanted the recipe. Will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Really easy to make. I made the salsa at the same time as the marinade so the flavors melted together. Very yummy! Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Husband & I LOVED this recipe!!!!! the oil is a bit much but its only for marinade. The salsa is awesome!!! would eat alone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This is AMAZING - the perfect mixture of everything and my whole family ate it and loved it. Definitely give this one a chance!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by korynball

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 121-130 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States