Grilled Tilapia and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Huge hit in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Totally delicious! I hate fish but, this recipe was great! Love the jalapeño in the mango salsa it added just the right kick. It looked good tasted delicious and it's pretty healthy, I serve mine over plain basmati rice. Thanks Ainsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I was a bit worried that it would be too spicy - but we served this with rice (white & wild) and everyone LOVED it! - Even the kids!! My husband said it was the best fish he had had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hpfay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
PERFECT! Even the kids who don't care for fish loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This Tilapia was sensational to say the least. Cooked perfectly with just the right amount of moisture and the mango sauce just tickled my gourmet fancy...5star!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I used canned mango instead of fresh and it turned out great. I loved the mango salsa. The salsa went perfectly with the tilapia and also I used cilantro instead of parsley in the salsa. I will be making the salsa again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsrosenow21108

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I would have to say this is one of the better meals i have made. It was a snowy day when this recipe caught my eye so I had to change just a few ingredients. For those of you who cook hispanic foods often you will know what im talking about when I say " I had to add cilantro and avacado to the mango topping, most of the time if it has lime, I will have to put at least cilantro and most of the time avacado as well" My family is partial to that so of course we thought it was great. I recommend this recipe for others who like talapia. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyJo89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
HOLY MAJOLEY!!!! This was one of the best meals my husband and I have made!! We took the advice of the other reviews and added diced avodaco and cilantro, and used the George Forman grill (we dont have a BBQ) and it was Ah-MAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 The sweetness of the mango mixed with the spicy jalepeno is like a party in my mouth. We're making it again tomorrow. mmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiekaren

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DCK1
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Superb dish. After reading some other reviews and trying the recipe as is, I'm excited to try it again with the addition of avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good. Salsa is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States