Grilled Tilapia and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Very good recipe, subtle, fresh, I will definitely make this dish again. I pan fried the fish in butter because I like a little crispiness... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy H.
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was divine! My boyfriend and I made this for dinner this week and loved it. Per the advice of other reviewers, we added cilantro and avocado to the mango salsa. As we didn't want to fire up the grill, we pan fried the fish in butter after marinating. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
HOLY MAJOLEY!!!! This was one of the best meals my husband and I have made!! We took the advice of the other reviews and added diced avodaco and cilantro, and used the George Forman grill (we dont have a BBQ) and it was Ah-MAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 The sweetness of the mango mixed with the spicy jalepeno is like a party in my mouth. We're making it again tomorrow. mmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiekaren

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I was a bit worried that it would be too spicy - but we served this with rice (white & wild) and everyone LOVED it! - Even the kids!! My husband said it was the best fish he had had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hpfay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jencent
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was such a flavorful dish! I baked it instead of grilling! Baked at 425 For 10-14 min! I served it with lemon basmati rice like suggested and it was soooo goood! Thanks aisley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jencent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Family said to loose this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was a great recipe. Something different and colorful. I'm not a big fan of fish but my family likes it. I was really impressed by this. I marinated the fish for a couple of hours. My local store did not have fresh jalapeno so I used pickled jalapeno slices...way too hot and I even put in less than the amount suggested. I will cut back even more next time or make it with fresh jalapeno. The leftover salsa was great to eat with tortilla chips the next day. I did add cilantro as other reviewers suggested because it is also my husbands favorite spice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Delish!!! The recipe calls for Tilapia but I had Snapper so that is what I used and grilled on my indoor grill... I also, used cilantro instead of parsley in the salsa but other than that, I followed the directions... Yum Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rosie.salas06
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Loved this and so did the hubby! Added a little more onion, lime and some salt to the salsa. Served with Safron rice and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosie.salas06

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deet31483
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was good but not great, at least cooked in a pan (cause it's too cold out to grill). Very citrus-y. I didn't add avocado like others have suggested, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States