Grilled Tilapia and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by rosie.salas06
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Loved this and so did the hubby! Added a little more onion, lime and some salt to the salsa. Served with Safron rice and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosie.salas06

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deet31483
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was good but not great, at least cooked in a pan (cause it's too cold out to grill). Very citrus-y. I didn't add avocado like others have suggested, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Delish!!! The recipe calls for Tilapia but I had Snapper so that is what I used and grilled on my indoor grill... I also, used cilantro instead of parsley in the salsa but other than that, I followed the directions... Yum Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I loved this recipe!! The fish turned out perfectly and the combination of the sweet mango, slight kick of the jalepeno with the crunch of the peppers and onion was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy H.
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was divine! My boyfriend and I made this for dinner this week and loved it. Per the advice of other reviewers, we added cilantro and avocado to the mango salsa. As we didn't want to fire up the grill, we pan fried the fish in butter after marinating. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
let me just say WOW! this was amazing! i made it just as directed, my husband is not a fan of seasfood by any means and he could not stop raving about this dish! truely wonderful! there are so many favors in your mouth at once, you cannot help yourself! will make again! this recipe is a HUGE hit (: we even saved some of the mango salsa and put it in some tuna the next day and oh boy was it amazing (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
It was ok, but the maranade for the tilapia tasted like something I would put on chicken, so it through me off. The rest of my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
DeLiCiOuS!!! The fish came out perfectly cooked and seasoned. I live in the city without a yard or porch, so I can't have a grill. Instead I wrapped each fillet in aluminum foil and then baked them at 425 for 10 or 12 minutes on a cookie sheet. I blended the salsa in a food processor and wasn't crazy about it, the fish was actually better without it. I also doubled or tripled the amount of garlic. Also, if you want to make delicious white rice (asian jasmine is my favorite) add these ingredients to the heating water (ingredients are per cup of rice); add 1/3 a stick of butter, 1 bay leaf, 2 cloves of garlic (smashed), cook with part chicken stock or add bullion or both to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good. Salsa is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DCK1
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Superb dish. After reading some other reviews and trying the recipe as is, I'm excited to try it again with the addition of avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States