Grilled Tilapia and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by jencent
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was such a flavorful dish! I baked it instead of grilling! Baked at 425 For 10-14 min! I served it with lemon basmati rice like suggested and it was soooo goood! Thanks aisley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jencent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was a great recipe. Something different and colorful. I'm not a big fan of fish but my family likes it. I was really impressed by this. I marinated the fish for a couple of hours. My local store did not have fresh jalapeno so I used pickled jalapeno slices...way too hot and I even put in less than the amount suggested. I will cut back even more next time or make it with fresh jalapeno. The leftover salsa was great to eat with tortilla chips the next day. I did add cilantro as other reviewers suggested because it is also my husbands favorite spice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rosie.salas06
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Loved this and so did the hubby! Added a little more onion, lime and some salt to the salsa. Served with Safron rice and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosie.salas06

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deet31483
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was good but not great, at least cooked in a pan (cause it's too cold out to grill). Very citrus-y. I didn't add avocado like others have suggested, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Delish!!! The recipe calls for Tilapia but I had Snapper so that is what I used and grilled on my indoor grill... I also, used cilantro instead of parsley in the salsa but other than that, I followed the directions... Yum Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I loved this recipe!! The fish turned out perfectly and the combination of the sweet mango, slight kick of the jalepeno with the crunch of the peppers and onion was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy H.
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was divine! My boyfriend and I made this for dinner this week and loved it. Per the advice of other reviewers, we added cilantro and avocado to the mango salsa. As we didn't want to fire up the grill, we pan fried the fish in butter after marinating. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
let me just say WOW! this was amazing! i made it just as directed, my husband is not a fan of seasfood by any means and he could not stop raving about this dish! truely wonderful! there are so many favors in your mouth at once, you cannot help yourself! will make again! this recipe is a HUGE hit (: we even saved some of the mango salsa and put it in some tuna the next day and oh boy was it amazing (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
It was ok, but the maranade for the tilapia tasted like something I would put on chicken, so it through me off. The rest of my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
DeLiCiOuS!!! The fish came out perfectly cooked and seasoned. I live in the city without a yard or porch, so I can't have a grill. Instead I wrapped each fillet in aluminum foil and then baked them at 425 for 10 or 12 minutes on a cookie sheet. I blended the salsa in a food processor and wasn't crazy about it, the fish was actually better without it. I also doubled or tripled the amount of garlic. Also, if you want to make delicious white rice (asian jasmine is my favorite) add these ingredients to the heating water (ingredients are per cup of rice); add 1/3 a stick of butter, 1 bay leaf, 2 cloves of garlic (smashed), cook with part chicken stock or add bullion or both to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States