Grilled Tilapia and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Served this tonight along with Lemon Basmatic Rice also on the AR site and we enjoyed a really really nice light dinner. I was a bit skeptical about the filets in the foil packets but it worked out perfectly with no mess or fuss. I too added the avocado because I had one on hand that needed to be used up and the cilantro because mango and cilantro are meant to go together. I will be doing these again often. I highly doubt this dish has 29.7 grams a fat as listed. Something must be wrong with the calculations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was very good and very simple. I didn't have the jalapeno or the red onion and it was still awesome! I also baked instead of grilling because I ran out of propane. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I skipped the basil in the marinade and used cilantro instead--didn't want too many competing flavors. The cilantro added to the salsa's flavors nicely. The mango salsa totally ROCKED this dish. I also used haddock getting the same stupendous results. If you want more crunch to the salsa add diced cucumber or even diced jicama--GO BOLD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Fantastic! The Salsa is wonderful, I did use cilantro in lieu of parsley since I no longer have any parsley growing in the garden. I also added in one avocado as other reviewers suggested. I couldn't grill the tilapia due to heavy rain, so pan fried it instead in the same oil marinade. I served over a bed of white rice. By the way I used the whole, peppers, mango and avocado and made lots of salsa, what are you going to do with the rest anyway? Any leftover salsa would be good with chips. However we didn't' have any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I live in Texas, my local HEB grocery store sells a mango salsa which is excellent. It also contains tomato and cilantro. So much easier than making it yourself. I seldom rate any recipe 5 stars, but this one was very good. I baked the tilapia after marinating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Family said to loose this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I was looking for something different to do with fish. Great recipe! The jalapeno adds just the right amount of heat..not too much. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jencent
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was such a flavorful dish! I baked it instead of grilling! Baked at 425 For 10-14 min! I served it with lemon basmati rice like suggested and it was soooo goood! Thanks aisley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jencent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States