Grilled Teriyaki Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
So quick, easy and delicious. I usually marinate it in the early afternoon and then grill in a frying pan later for dinner. I always add sesame seeds to the marinade too, I feel it adds a bit of Asian influence to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I was so impressed with this tuna recipe. It might just be one of my favorite things I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
My family really did not care for this recipe. Better luck next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was SOoooooo good! I never made Tuna before and this is definitely a keeper. I followed the recipe to the tee. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was very good and easy! I did marinate for longer - close to two hours. Next time, I might try to make more marinade and keep aside to boil down for a topping as someone else suggested - not that it wasn't good bare, but I think that would be yummy too. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I loved this recipe!! I added ginger though! Also, I only had 1/2 c. Teriyaki sauce so I halved the recipe and it was enough and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Sexton Spence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Just tried this recipe to the letter and Loved it! My husband was leary about cooking it for only 3 or 4 total minutes so we tried one fillet for 6-8 minutes total and the other for 4 minutes total. Both were great, but the one on the grill for only 4 minutes was better. So good we are making it for my in-laws birthdays in a couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This may be my new teriyaki marinade for all meats. I used lower sodium teriyaki sauce and added 1/2 teaspoon of ground ginger (I only made 2 servings). I let the tuna marinade for about 2 1/2 hours. Afterwords, I took the suggestion of another reviewer and reduced the remaining marinade and served it over the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryTee
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was so delicious and very easy to make. I used Lawry's teriyaki marinade, doubled the garlic, and added a 1/2 tsp of ground ginger. My husband grilled the steaks for 2 minutes on one side, and 1 and a half minute on the other to produce the perfect medium rare. I boiled down the remaining marinade to pour over each steak and paired this with "Stuffed Peppers My Way" for a gourmet meal that pleased all eight of my dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States