Grilled Teriyaki Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was delicious and I will definitely make again. However, I need to get much better wtih my fish grilling skills. I went by the instructions listed and dried out the tuna horribly. Next time I probably won't have the grill on high and won't cook it for so long, but that is no fault of the recipe. Every grill is different and I'd never tried grilling tuna on mine. Know your grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
We were fortunate enough to catch a nice Ahi recently. I had a bit more than a pound to cook up, so I doubled the sauce, except kept the recommended measure of olive oil. I marinated the fish for 4 hours or so, flipping the bag once in a while. The fish came out MARVELLOUS! Often when I marinate something, I'm unsatisfied with the flavor infusion. But this fish definitely was very flavorful; so much in fact I did not add any sauce after the fish came off the grill. 2 people eating fish that night said that was the best ahi they had ever eaten. I, too, agree. Thank you very much for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
We cooked this on the gas grill (used thick Teriyaki sauce) and it was perfect! The leftovers were warmed up and used on top of a Caesar salad the next day. I'm craving it all again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sewall Bossart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This recipe is so simple, yet so yummy! My husband isn't a tuna fan, so I make his with tilapia, but I find the tuna perfect. So, it's a versatile fish marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy1457

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
The marinade is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by krismastree
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight after my husband brought home a yellowfin tuna from his fishing trip.... Marinated it for 30 mins, and threw it on the grill for 8 mins each side. ( I like mine well done.) It was easy and delicious! We both loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This went over big with my family. We had nice, thick, fresh tuna steaks and I really didn't want to use a bottled sauce but we were on vacation and I didn't have the right ingredients to make a fresh teriyaki sauce so bottled had to do. At the kids request we made extra sauce and served it over rice. Our oldest liked this very well and he is not much of a fish eater. Fresh tuna was another new fish we tried and will definitely be something we make again - just without a bottled sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
VERY salty. not sure if that was b/c we marinated the steaks overnight or b/c of the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was really good. I added some minced ginger to the sauce which as really good. Next time I'll use a better quality teriyaki sauce; I used Kikkoman which was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States