Grilled Teriyaki Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I liked it, but the teriyaki taste didn't turn out too noticeably. Next time I'll marinate the fish longer. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I have been going thru my recipe box and realized I never rated this. I made this at least once a week back in the summer time. It is alsome on top of a salad or on the side with couscous. I will be making this again and again. You only need to cook tuna for 3 min. on each side on very hot grill. yum yum!!! Too bad tuna has gotten so expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Outstanding recipe. I followed the recipe to a "T". The tuna was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin.Fitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Very tasty. I served this to 3 and got one "fantastic" and 2 "very good". The fish was moist and flavorful. It is important to not over cook tuna. Serve pink in middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was truly wonderful- I dislike fish and there was no fish taste at all to it, more like reg meat. One thing I will do next time is not cook it as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I didn't have teriyaki sauce, so I used Lawry's Hawaiian marinade mixed with soy sauce, I used a splash of olive oil, and I added the cayenne pepper, and fresh ginger & marinated for around 1 hour. I served it over mixed greens for a light healthy supper. The tuna was so moist & tender - I will definately be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Bought a fresh tuna the other day and was wondering how to cook. This recipe is easy to follow and superb in taste. My sons like it. I will cook like it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, just made a little less of it. I put the marinade and tuna steaks in a zip bag, and let them sit in the fridge for 45 minutes, turning them every 10. Some of the best tuna I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was awesome! I added more garlic because I love it so much. The tuna was moist and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gattamelata3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States