Grilled Teriyaki Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I submitted this a while ago and thought it was never accepted! We just had this during the Eagles season and WOW!! What Flavor!! I LOVE tuna steaks! DO NOT OVERCOOK! It will be too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
Perhaps I didn't marinate as long as needed but the flavor wasn't there on this and I was disappointed. Also my husband overcooked the ahi tuna -- do not overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
I changed the recipe a bit by omitting the olive oil and using garlic powder since I didn't have fresh garlic on-hand. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALULABELLE28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
This was absolutely the best tuna recipe that I have tried to date and I have been cooking for 32 years. It will definately go in our families favorites. D. Powell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Sounds delicious, but at over 40 g of fat per serving, I will take everyone's word for it. I would have to be out of my mind to try this...there are ways to eat tuna that are much healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
Wonderful...really brings out the flavor of the tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
This is one of the very best grilled fish recipes I've made...I couldn't believe how good it tasted. It is super easy to make and will certainly impress everyone who tries it. Guests will want the recipe, and family will think you've fuss over them for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
easy to make and tasted good. tasted even better the next day for lunch. Definitely will cook again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANNY3527

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Wonderful! I love grilled tuna, this is just another delicious way to grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
This dish is excellent. Everyone loved it, including those who generally don't like fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States