Grilled Tequila-Lime Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
made everything as the recipe asked with the exception of adding minced garlic and minced cilantro. Absolutely delicious. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I agree, I used about 5 cloves of fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, added fresh chopped cilantro as well as about 1/2tsp of Cajun seasoning, cracked pepper and some sea salt. It was amazing! Great flavor. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Nice flavor, but would have never known the shrimp was marinated with tequila. Therefore, I'd say make the marinade without the tequila and save it for a margarita to go with the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 12katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Excellent! My children begged for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Marinated over night because I ended up forgetting to grill them. It did cook the shrimp a bit but I just didn't overcook them on the grill. I think they would've been a little better spicier but they were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Great Recipe!! sauted in a pan as it was raining outside..While marinating, added a cup of Coconut as my husband loves coconut shrimp!!! So Delicious and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These were very easy to make, and my family enjoyed them a lot. They said there wasn't a strong tequila taste, but that the flavour was good. Grilled on a perforated grill pan to avoid the bother of skewering them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is delicious!! The shrimp disappeard quickly after being put on the table!! I too, added some fresh garlic and some crushed red pepper. Will make this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfry, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Absolutely wonderful marinade! I Used the this recipe and added 1/4 teaspoon ground black peppercorns, 1/4 teaspoon red pepper flakes, 1/2 teaspoon cummin, DOUBLE the tequila (4 TBLS) and LEAVE the Shell on the Shrimp!! It holds the marinade in. BBQ shrimp till pink in color, do not over cook or will be rubbery and tough. My husband and I are caterers, Love this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christineservando

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States