Grilled Tarragon Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I used chicken tenders and marinated them over night. I used fresh tarragon and the chicken was very moist and full of flavor, however, I wasn't a big fan of the flavor. I did not enjoy mustard and tarragon together, even though I love both! My husband did love these, so I'm guessing it's more personal preference than flaw in the recipe. I don't think I would make them again, but I do think this recipe is worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
It was completely flavorless. I even added extra garlic as others suggested. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
It was a very strong taste of tarragon and hot sauce. Will try it again with less measurements. My family really didn't like it. I'll give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Recipe concept is great and combination tasted great but I made a x10 batch and coated all the chicken pieces in it before I grilled it. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This has a subtle mustard flavor that is barely detectable. Perhaps marinading for an hour or two would help. The first time I made this, my husband thought it was really good. The second time I made it he said, "please, don't ever make this again." I thought it tasted the same both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
i enjoyed this but could have done w/o the honey.. wish i would have sprinkled some salt on while cooking.. but was fine after doing so on the finished product.. pan fried b/c i was just making one for myself.. would like try this on the grill.. ty for the recipe.. UPDATE: so much better.. left out the honey and added 1/2 tsp salt.. doubled the lemon (bottled).. grilled this in kebabs.. and used inglehoffer stone ground mustard.. we love mustard so keep that in mind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I tried the sauce before basting and liked the tanginess of sauce, but, I did not think the chicken had a lot of flavor after it was grilled. I think the chicken would benefit from marinating it in the sauce for several hours. There are a lot of great sauces & marinades on AR, so, I don't think I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This chicken is terrible! i could not stand the smell let alone the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I used 1 tbs honey instead of 1 teaspoon. I used 20 oz boneless chicken breast tenderloins and fried them in 1.5 tbs olive oil, the tarragon, and half the garlic on the stove. I then used the other tbs of garlic and the rest of the ingredients to make a sauce for the cooked chicken. It turned out well, the perfect amount of sauce for 20 oz chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I loved this! I like the flavor of dijon and tarragon anyway. I didn't really taste the dijon at all, maybe a little more next time. My only complaint is the sauce is a little runny and the chicken was a little dry by the time it was done. Maybe thicken the sauce a little for the grill for the next time or pan fry with the sauce might work better. I'll tweak the next time, full of flavor though! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States