Grilled Tarragon Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Delicious and so easy to put together! I know the submitter intended this to be more of a grilling sauce however I decided to put everything into a ziploc bag to marinate all day. The result was moist, sweet and tangy grilled chicken. The best part is this require no oil so it's low in fat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
My review is based on flavor, not on cooking method--for which I'd give a lower star. I made half a batch and followed the directions exactly. I KNEW that when I put those on the oiled grill that the yummy mixture would just fall off and burn (yet I still did that--go figure). I think that the next time I make this (and there will be a next time) I'll try putting the chicken sealed in foil on the BBQ, opening it for the last few minutes or so. Or I will just put all the mixture on the top after turning it and forget the bottom of the chicken. We loved the flavor of the mustard sauce! I could even try using a skillet on my stove next time. Thank you! We loved the flavor of our dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Followed the recipe and the meal turned out fantastic. It was easy to make and flavorful. A wonderful summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I loved this! I like the flavor of dijon and tarragon anyway. I didn't really taste the dijon at all, maybe a little more next time. My only complaint is the sauce is a little runny and the chicken was a little dry by the time it was done. Maybe thicken the sauce a little for the grill for the next time or pan fry with the sauce might work better. I'll tweak the next time, full of flavor though! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Delicious! I used thighs instead becaused they have more flavor and are more moist. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Used about 4 T of fresh tarragon from the garden, and it turned out awesome. Did leave marinating at room temp about 30 min. This is my new go-to last minute grilled chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
We really enjoyed this simple but tasty recipe that I made exactly as written (although the amount of garlic was intimidating!). Half of the family thought the garlic was a little too strong, the other half thought it had just a tad too much of mustard. But everyone would love to have it again, just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Really good-loved the tarragon sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I used 1 tbs honey instead of 1 teaspoon. I used 20 oz boneless chicken breast tenderloins and fried them in 1.5 tbs olive oil, the tarragon, and half the garlic on the stove. I then used the other tbs of garlic and the rest of the ingredients to make a sauce for the cooked chicken. It turned out well, the perfect amount of sauce for 20 oz chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Recipe concept is great and combination tasted great but I made a x10 batch and coated all the chicken pieces in it before I grilled it. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States