Grilled Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Fast, east and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Chrissy and I really really like this recipe! Substituted butter for margarine. Can't wait to make it again!!!!!!. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snosrf

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Simple yet excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison DiGrezia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Super simple and delicious. I even forgot to use the butter and it still came out perfect. I think next time I'll add some sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETMARIE24

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was great! I used barbecue sauce instead and the method was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I would post a picture, but my family ate it too fast! Very simple. I combined a few recipes, used a little risling, teriyaki and worchester sauce with minced garlic. Marinated it for about 2 hours, and then grilled, basting with butter garlic mixture. My father is not a fan of fish, and he couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Very mild. I added lime zest like one reviewer suggested. Did not do the sauce. Tried another more zestier sauce and it was great with the mild fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
this was a good recipe. My husband had the swordfish and even though he wasnt sure how he felt about the taste of the fish (it was his first time) The flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I thought this great for our first time making swordfish! I to didn't have teriyaki sauce so I used soy sauce, honey and ginger. It was so good my 8yrs old loved it as well! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyRaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was excellent! Didn't have any teriyaki sauce on hand, so I combined soy sauce + 1 tbls. honey + sprinkle of dried ginger instead and it worked great. Also used real butter to baste. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN5502

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States