Grilled Swordfish with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
great flavor for a great piece of meat. love the rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was a good marinade! I took the advice of others and didn't make the lemon sauce but mixed it al together and marinated for one hour. i agree that you need to let it marinate for a much longer amount of time for the flavors to infuse the fish. I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I was looking for a light, tasty sauce for swordfish. This one is wonderful. I marinated one hour on each side, then grilled the fish on the Weber. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Hi, I made this last nite and it was great. I the cook enjoyed it, and so did the tribe. I was conservative with grilling time; 10 minutes. 15 minutes would probably have been better on a 2 burner gas grill, but I wanted to taste the marinade, not the carbon, and it was tangy. My grill is subject to wind conditions so it's always a guess! Thank you Carlosa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This recipe came out very well, overall. I definitely recommend taking the advice of others here and marinating it for as long as possible. I think swordfish is the kind of fish that's best when it has a very mild "fish taste." I marinated mine for 3 to 4 hours, and think it still could have used a few more. Also, I got supermarket swordfish in a package, which is never as good as fresh. But, far easier to obtain! I added lots of rosemary and garlic to my marinade - didn't measure, just stopped when it looked like it had enough. Let it sit in the fridge for about 4 hours, and then cooked it in a frying pan on medium heat. It was the middle of winter, so grilling wasn't exactly something I felt like doing. I used non-stick spray, in addition to olive oil in the pan, and also threw in quite a bit of rosemary, along with white wine, something that couldn't have been done on a grill. The flavor of the seasonings/spices was great, I just wish I had soaked it longer so it had a more subtle fish flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very light and simple. My wife loved the marinade and sauce, although I prefer something bolder, like a blackening rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Excellent and easy, I didn't change anything. I served this with potato au gratin, caesar salad and french bread. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This recipe has FINALLY let me cook swordfish at home, that tastes restaurant quality! I followed recipe exact, let it marinade for about 4 hours, and cooked it on my George Foreman grill for 10 minutes. It didn't even need the sauce. It was moist and perfect. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieB1963

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I used frozen swordfish and it turned out pretty good. I added a splash of balsamic for a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I went ahead and added the olive oil mixture to my baking dish and baked my swordfish at 350 for 20-23 minutes and flipped it halfway. It was my husband's first time eating swordfish and he loved it! I also only used 2 cloves of garlic because he doesn't like garlic quite as much as I do. It was still plenty garlicky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3Horses

Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States