Grilled Swordfish with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Marinade was simple and had good flavor. I think it should marinade a bit longer than 1 hour though. I served this with a bit of soy sauce all over cous cous. The meal was fantastic for the summer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Very good! the swordfish was so moist and flavorful, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Go ahead, just do it. This is the best recipe ever. Make it exactly as stated - just make sure that you have fresh swordfish. This dish would cost $35.00 a plate in a nice restaurant and you can make it at home for 1/4 of that. Thanks for sharing this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Fantastic, just as described!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
First time making swordfish and this recipe was awesome! My husband doesn't even like swordfish and he told me it tasted really good!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewportNewlywed2010
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I tried this recipe tonight and it was very good. My husband is not a fan of fish, but really enjoyed it. I only marinated the fish about an hour and I added grated lime peel. I didn't have any lemon so I made a sauce of hot melted butter, rosemary & lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Easy, impressive and tastes great. I received raves from all of my guests. Grilled fish; very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was just okay for us. The flavor was good, but nothing special. Like the description says, it's a very simple marinade. Definitely easy to make & prepare though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very good! The only reason I'm rating it 4 stars is because i didn't let the fish marinate long enough, which was my fault, but the flavor was great. Next time i will marinate them for a few hours - I bet it will be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Never would have thought rosemary with swordfish but this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States