Grilled Swordfish with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This was awesome! I used 1 tsp. dried rosemary instead of fresh because that's all I had on hand, and marinated for about 6 hours. I wouldn't hesistate using this same marinade for shrimp either! I pan-fried instead of grilling - used cooking spray, and cooked on med. high heat for about 4 minutes on each side. The second time I made this, I used fresh rosemary - what a difference it made! I think I'll omit the lemon from the olive oil drizzle - was too lemony, and it overpowered the fresh rosemary. I served this with "Couscous with Mushrooms and Sun-Dried Tomatoes" from this site, and they really went well together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I added 1 Tbs of balsamic vinegar and it made the recipe absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
This is fabulous! We will have this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This is a great recipe. I used the broiler instead of grilling it. I bought high quality swordfish, from a fish store, not a grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Very simple yet flavorful! Will definitely cook this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This recipe was great! This was the first time I've ever cooked or eaten swordfish. The flavor was wonderful and the texture was different from what I expected-a nice surprise. Can't wait to have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
I made this with ahi tuna instead of swordfish because that was what I had on hand. You must marinate this longer than the recipe calls for. Otherwise, you just won't get that great wine/rosemary taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Was my first with swordfish. I probably would've added more rosemary and possibly some basil. It's also a little dry, though I'm guessing that's the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
The marinade didn't add any real flavour - this is the first time I made swordfish where it had a very strong fishy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
I enjoyed the flavor of the swordfish but it wasn't the greatest. The swordfish itself came out very well and I'm not too familiar with fish recipes so I was happy with the results of this one. The lemon sauce gave the fish a nice taste but overall the meal was nothing I'd cook again. I don't really like fish too much so maybe that's a reason for me not wanting to cook this again. I can't complain about the recipe yet I was expecting a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States